Kale, Quinoa, and Avocado Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Instead of steaming the kale you can massage the dressing into the leaves to tenderize them. I also used about a 1/3 cup of the cooked quinoa and left out the feta cheese. AMAZING recipe! A spectrum of colors and nutritional elements. The flavors and texture are so complete and the salad holds up for easy leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Powers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I just made this recipe tonight and it was great, I will be making this again soon Just didn't have any feta cheese but it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Made a double batch last weekend and it was a big hit among my relatives, most of whom hadn't had kale or quinoa before. Made it for my SIL because she's a vegetarian and our main dish was meat. Also made it for me because it sounded awesome. I followed the recipe except used spicy deli mustard because I didn't have any dijon, and I doubled up on the cucumbers and red bellpepper and added cherry/grape tomatoes. Can't have too many veggies. I did cool off the kale and quinoa before mixing in the rest of the veggies, feta cheese and dressing. I thought the dressing was going to be too mustardy, but it was perfect. Definitely will make this one again and again. Thanks Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Fantastic !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Im a picky eater and was scared to try this. i made it for my husband to enjoy. however i tried it and I'm so happy i did! Because I'm such a picky eater I had to make a few adjustments. I did not add the pepper or onion and I did add some almonds. The salad was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allie
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was probably the best salad I have ever eaten! Very healthy and filling. Ate a large bowl for dinner and was more than enough. Made a few alterations based on other reviews: doubled the avocado, added cherry tomatoes, steamed kale over chicken broth, added 1 clove pressed garlic to the dressing and increased dressing by half. Will definitely be making this again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I followed the recipe with exception of adding a bit of chicken bouillon to the quinoa cooking water. I also followed another's recommendation to steam the kale in the microwave. This was a perfect lunch and fits within a low fat diet. For those of you afraid of kale, it is a must in this recipe. The texture of the kale compliments the soft texture of the quinoa. I prepared the night before and kept the ingredients separate. Perfect for next day lunch at work without hassle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
First time trying quinoa. All I can say is this was fantastic!!! Made it exactly as posted, no changes. I will be making this on a regular basis from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Stutzman Richardson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I added radishes and sliced almonds. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Rosita
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was so delicious, I was eating it out of the pot! Steaming the kale was a really good idea, as the bitterness was gone but still retained the nutrients. My avocados weren't ripe so I had to substitute a few things in. I used cremini mushrooms, tomatoes, and Julienned carrots - all finely chopped. I also added lime juice as well. The flavours were very aromatic and the citrus juice definitely enhanced it! I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States