Kale, Quinoa, and Avocado Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
First time trying quinoa. All I can say is this was fantastic!!! Made it exactly as posted, no changes. I will be making this on a regular basis from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I added radishes and sliced almonds. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Rosita
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was so delicious, I was eating it out of the pot! Steaming the kale was a really good idea, as the bitterness was gone but still retained the nutrients. My avocados weren't ripe so I had to substitute a few things in. I used cremini mushrooms, tomatoes, and Julienned carrots - all finely chopped. I also added lime juice as well. The flavours were very aromatic and the citrus juice definitely enhanced it! I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brit
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is the most awesome salad!!!!! My entire family loves it!!! I make this at least once a week!!! The only changes I made is I do not put bell pepper in it and I add cherry tomatoes!!!! Yum!!!! This is so awesome!!! My favorite dish EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I didn't happen to have feta cheese so I just cut up some jarlsberg cheese and put it in. I used baby kale which I just microwaved for 45 seconds. Also, I put in just a tablespoon of dijon mustard instead of 1 1/2. The salad was delicious - my husband loved it and so did I. I would definitely recommend it and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
New to kale and quinoa, but I now am trying to find new recipes with them. This one has topped the other two quinoa recipes I've tried on here. Those are now 4-1/2 stars in comparison. :) I did serve with black beans on the side to garnish salad, as some of us don't like beans. It was great with or without them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Zehe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Excellent! Easy to prepare. I mixed the dressing with the veggies, and layered kale, quinoa, then the veggies on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Love this one. Only a few modifications based on what I had: added some spinach with the kale, used horseradish mustard, and cooked quinoa in chicken broth. Have enough for lunch tomorrow, too. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This is a fabulous recipe! I substituted a bag of baby spinach for the kale and just tossed it with the slightly cooled quinoa. Also upped the other veggies. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judylo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
OMG....so awesome!! I paired this salad with some sweet potato wedges and the two went together so well:) Thanks so much for sharing Stephanie:). I will definitely be making this at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States