Kale, Quinoa, and Avocado Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Not a fan! Not sure why we didnt like it. The dressing had a very heavy Dijon taste, which I am not a fan of. I thought with the mix of lemon etc in there I would like it. I ended up adding honey to the dressing to combat the dijon, still not a fan. Its too bad, I was very excited about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stepharoni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
The only change I made was to add kalamata olives - my new favorite salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I was a little skeptical when I tasted the dressing before pouring it over the salad, it was really salty; so I did it in small increments. I ended up using almost all the dressing. It was very good! I shared it with my co-workers and they all really enjoyed it too. Thanks for an easy versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This recipe was so healthy and yummy! The only reason I didn't give it five stars was the amount of olive oil. I have a little bit of heartburn after eating it. Next time I would cut the oil in half and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Delicious! Probably the best salad I've ever had. First time I cooked quinoa and it was much easier than I anticipated. *I used chicken broth instead of water.* I had it as a side with salmon but it was so filing it could be the main course. Great recipe- thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Delicious. Didn't bother steaming the kale, just tossed it with the hot quinoa and that wilted it just enough. I used country style (whole grain) Dijon mustard. Used slightly less salt. Otherwise, I didn't change a thing. My new favorite lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPECIALCAY06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Love this salad! It's fresh tasting and healthy. I've made it multiple times. The avocado and feta add a lot of flavor. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is great! I have never loved kale, but the flavor really didn't bother me because I the pieces I used were small and I really mixed it in. I used half the dressing initially and reserved the other half for drizzling over it when served. I also topped it with sliced avocado and tomatoes rather than mixing in with everything. I ate it over 3-4 days so this kept it fresh. I think next time I might puree some of the avocado and feta to change up the dressing. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is one of my favorite meals and it's so healthy. I leave out the feta to make it vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Made this and loved it! I hate just about every veggie there is. But, this combination was awesome! I've made it three times now and will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States