Kale, Quinoa, and Avocado Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
First time trying quinoa. All I can say is this was fantastic!!! Made it exactly as posted, no changes. I will be making this on a regular basis from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I added radishes and sliced almonds. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Rosita
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was so delicious, I was eating it out of the pot! Steaming the kale was a really good idea, as the bitterness was gone but still retained the nutrients. My avocados weren't ripe so I had to substitute a few things in. I used cremini mushrooms, tomatoes, and Julienned carrots - all finely chopped. I also added lime juice as well. The flavours were very aromatic and the citrus juice definitely enhanced it! I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brit
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is the most awesome salad!!!!! My entire family loves it!!! I make this at least once a week!!! The only changes I made is I do not put bell pepper in it and I add cherry tomatoes!!!! Yum!!!! This is so awesome!!! My favorite dish EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I didn't happen to have feta cheese so I just cut up some jarlsberg cheese and put it in. I used baby kale which I just microwaved for 45 seconds. Also, I put in just a tablespoon of dijon mustard instead of 1 1/2. The salad was delicious - my husband loved it and so did I. I would definitely recommend it and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
New to kale and quinoa, but I now am trying to find new recipes with them. This one has topped the other two quinoa recipes I've tried on here. Those are now 4-1/2 stars in comparison. :) I did serve with black beans on the side to garnish salad, as some of us don't like beans. It was great with or without them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Excellent! Easy to prepare. I mixed the dressing with the veggies, and layered kale, quinoa, then the veggies on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Love this one. Only a few modifications based on what I had: added some spinach with the kale, used horseradish mustard, and cooked quinoa in chicken broth. Have enough for lunch tomorrow, too. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This is a fabulous recipe! I substituted a bag of baby spinach for the kale and just tossed it with the slightly cooled quinoa. Also upped the other veggies. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judylo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
OMG....so awesome!! I paired this salad with some sweet potato wedges and the two went together so well:) Thanks so much for sharing Stephanie:). I will definitely be making this at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States