Kale, Quinoa, and Avocado Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is great! I have never loved kale, but the flavor really didn't bother me because I the pieces I used were small and I really mixed it in. I used half the dressing initially and reserved the other half for drizzling over it when served. I also topped it with sliced avocado and tomatoes rather than mixing in with everything. I ate it over 3-4 days so this kept it fresh. I think next time I might puree some of the avocado and feta to change up the dressing. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is one of my favorite meals and it's so healthy. I leave out the feta to make it vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Made this and loved it! I hate just about every veggie there is. But, this combination was awesome! I've made it three times now and will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Excellent! My husband was skeptical, but ate like 3 servings. We were out of avocado and I the cucumbers, so we deleted them. Used red quinoa. Flavor and texture was perfect. Paired with rack of lamb and gigantic beans. Can't wait to try again with avocado!! Mixed together warm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Delicious! However, I liked it better with a lemon/shallot dressing instead of the mustard based dressing. A balsamic vinaigrette would probably be delicious also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wishek, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
best salad ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Absolutely delicious! This one is going in my recipe book! I am so glad I came across this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Easy, delicious, attractive on table, everyone loved it! Thanks Heli for recommending :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thadman
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is a keeper! Add grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Thrilled with this recipe! To my delight, the guys who are generally not the biggest veggie lovers ate it up and went back for more. I will double this recipe in the future so I have more leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Marie Dirks
Living In: Bemmel, Gelderland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States