Kale, Quinoa, and Avocado Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I was a little skeptical when I tasted the dressing before pouring it over the salad, it was really salty; so I did it in small increments. I ended up using almost all the dressing. It was very good! I shared it with my co-workers and they all really enjoyed it too. Thanks for an easy versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This recipe was so healthy and yummy! The only reason I didn't give it five stars was the amount of olive oil. I have a little bit of heartburn after eating it. Next time I would cut the oil in half and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Delicious! Probably the best salad I've ever had. First time I cooked quinoa and it was much easier than I anticipated. *I used chicken broth instead of water.* I had it as a side with salmon but it was so filing it could be the main course. Great recipe- thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Delicious. Didn't bother steaming the kale, just tossed it with the hot quinoa and that wilted it just enough. I used country style (whole grain) Dijon mustard. Used slightly less salt. Otherwise, I didn't change a thing. My new favorite lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPECIALCAY06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Love this salad! It's fresh tasting and healthy. I've made it multiple times. The avocado and feta add a lot of flavor. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is great! I have never loved kale, but the flavor really didn't bother me because I the pieces I used were small and I really mixed it in. I used half the dressing initially and reserved the other half for drizzling over it when served. I also topped it with sliced avocado and tomatoes rather than mixing in with everything. I ate it over 3-4 days so this kept it fresh. I think next time I might puree some of the avocado and feta to change up the dressing. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is one of my favorite meals and it's so healthy. I leave out the feta to make it vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Made this and loved it! I hate just about every veggie there is. But, this combination was awesome! I've made it three times now and will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Excellent! My husband was skeptical, but ate like 3 servings. We were out of avocado and I the cucumbers, so we deleted them. Used red quinoa. Flavor and texture was perfect. Paired with rack of lamb and gigantic beans. Can't wait to try again with avocado!! Mixed together warm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Delicious! However, I liked it better with a lemon/shallot dressing instead of the mustard based dressing. A balsamic vinaigrette would probably be delicious also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wishek, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States