Kale, Quinoa, and Avocado Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
The dressing for me was too bitter. Needs more tang
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
You must develop a taste for this, but it is quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Even without meat, this is one fine main dish. Prefer fresh spinach to the kale because it cuts the chewing effort by at least 75%; both, however, are tasty. Update: Stripping out all kale stems of 1/8" and larger, then chopping into fairly small bits (1" max) before steaming make this a much easier chew. Have brought mustard up to 2 T & added 1 tsp garlic powder (plan to increase) in the vinaigrette. Have been topping w/ 2 - 3 T dry roasted sunflower seed for flavor & 1 T chia seed for added nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This is fantastic, quick and easy salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Didn't change a thing, and neither should you. This recipe has surprised and pleased many a guest - particularly those who "don't like or eat Kale"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pahoa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pck18
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Wow! This salad is not only full of good things, but also to die for. I made it for tomorrow's dinner but there might not be any leftover after tonight! I added roasted butternut squash instead of yam, Gorgonzola cheese instead of feta cheese, and light raspberry vinaigrette dressing. Don't be afraid to add your favorite vegetables and protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Love this recipe! I had forgotten to buy cucumbers so I used zucchini instead, which worked well. I like to double the recipe and bring the leftovers to work for a healthy, filling lunch. I could eat this 5 days a week!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My 14-year-old son thought the dressing was super tasty! I didn't have feta (and I'm trying to be dairy and meat-free)or avocado (over ripe):0( but this was still a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is a really good salad. This is the second time I've made it and it tastes just as good this time too. Had to substitute wine vinegar for the lemon juice this time because it's all I had. Tastes good both ways. Thank you so much for the lovely delicious salad :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deirdre Ford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States