Kale, Quinoa, and Avocado Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Im a picky eater and was scared to try this. i made it for my husband to enjoy. however i tried it and I'm so happy i did! Because I'm such a picky eater I had to make a few adjustments. I did not add the pepper or onion and I did add some almonds. The salad was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allie
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was probably the best salad I have ever eaten! Very healthy and filling. Ate a large bowl for dinner and was more than enough. Made a few alterations based on other reviews: doubled the avocado, added cherry tomatoes, steamed kale over chicken broth, added 1 clove pressed garlic to the dressing and increased dressing by half. Will definitely be making this again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I followed the recipe with exception of adding a bit of chicken bouillon to the quinoa cooking water. I also followed another's recommendation to steam the kale in the microwave. This was a perfect lunch and fits within a low fat diet. For those of you afraid of kale, it is a must in this recipe. The texture of the kale compliments the soft texture of the quinoa. I prepared the night before and kept the ingredients separate. Perfect for next day lunch at work without hassle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
First time trying quinoa. All I can say is this was fantastic!!! Made it exactly as posted, no changes. I will be making this on a regular basis from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I added radishes and sliced almonds. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Rosita
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was so delicious, I was eating it out of the pot! Steaming the kale was a really good idea, as the bitterness was gone but still retained the nutrients. My avocados weren't ripe so I had to substitute a few things in. I used cremini mushrooms, tomatoes, and Julienned carrots - all finely chopped. I also added lime juice as well. The flavours were very aromatic and the citrus juice definitely enhanced it! I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brit
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is the most awesome salad!!!!! My entire family loves it!!! I make this at least once a week!!! The only changes I made is I do not put bell pepper in it and I add cherry tomatoes!!!! Yum!!!! This is so awesome!!! My favorite dish EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I didn't happen to have feta cheese so I just cut up some jarlsberg cheese and put it in. I used baby kale which I just microwaved for 45 seconds. Also, I put in just a tablespoon of dijon mustard instead of 1 1/2. The salad was delicious - my husband loved it and so did I. I would definitely recommend it and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
New to kale and quinoa, but I now am trying to find new recipes with them. This one has topped the other two quinoa recipes I've tried on here. Those are now 4-1/2 stars in comparison. :) I did serve with black beans on the side to garnish salad, as some of us don't like beans. It was great with or without them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Excellent! Easy to prepare. I mixed the dressing with the veggies, and layered kale, quinoa, then the veggies on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States