Kale, Quinoa, and Avocado Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
It was delicious quite refreshing. I followed the recipe with the exception of the mustard. I used brown mustard because I was out of the Dijon mustard. I fixed four servings so that I can have it for lunch a couple of days. I am in love with quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
AMAZEBALLS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Dressing was a bit too sour, so I added some honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
this was so good, it actually got better as we ate it which means it probably improves when it sits for a time before serving it. Instead of steaming the kale I put it in a sauté pan with a touch of olive oil and sautéed it very briefly until just starting to wilt. And since I don't care for red peppers I substituted with grape tomatoes. This was my first time trying both kale and quinoa and I am so pleased with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
The flavors were awesome. Couldn't stop eating it. Surpassed my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This recipe has it all. It's quick, healthy, vegetarian and super filling. Even my husband, who is a true meat and potatoes kind of guy, loved it. I made it exactly as written, except I used a whole avocado because I don't believe there is such a thing as too much avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is a delicious recipe and it's now on a weekly rotation in my house! I make it with a side of grilled lemon chicken. 10 stars in my book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was one of the best things I've ever made. Superfood salad is an understatement! I added only 1/2 tsp of salt to the dressing per the previous reviews and added some honey. Cooked the quinoa in chicken broth and steamed the kale 1 min over the pot of quinoa to save a step! Added red onion, red pepper, a whole avocado, and halved cherry tomatoes. No cucumber or feta. To make it a full meal for us omnivores, I grilled some chicken breasts (little salt, pepper, garlic powder, and cayenne). DELICIOUS! Lots of prep though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
So, I'm trying to eat kale and not make faces with a yuck expression. To that end, this was tasty and I will make it a staple weekly -- If I was more kale friendly, I'd probably give this a 5. I didn't realize that steaming kale ahead of time would make such a difference for the better. I added sweet grape tomatos from the garden as I didn't have red pepper. This recipe is also something you can make ahead and eat over two days because the kale won't wilt. Loving it and looking forward to taking to work :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I followed this exactly how it's written and wow is it SALTY. The kale and veggies mixed are delicious, the dressing is not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States