Kale, Quinoa, and Avocado Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
First time making it for a family reunion. Only green item on the table. Everyone loved it. Doubled the recipe but could have made even more. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Loved it! I'm new to kale but an old hand with quinoa The flavor combos are great and I've been making it every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fashserendipity
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
this was amazing! I added roasted shrimp and voila have discovered my go to summer salad. My sister was hesitant to try it given the whole kale and quinoa combo but it works! I can't wait to make it again for others to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe and make it for company whenever I have people over to eat. It makes a great salad-lunch too. I use baby kale and just barely steam it. It doesn't keep in the refrigerator for long but it's rare I have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
WOW! Who would have ever thought that Kale and Quinoa could be this good. New favorite summer salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLCPRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Such a healthy and delicious salad. I made it exactly as written, but added more avocado (because I love avocado). Steaming the kale definitely took out the bitterness. Easy to add chicken to this to increase the protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Followed it exactly!! It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Quick, easy and incredibly tasty..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Would have given it 5 stars, but too much salt in the dressing. Otherwise I can't stop eating it. I read the reviews and here are my changes. (No change to the quinoa). I used the whole cucumber, avocado, and red pepper. I used 6 tablespoons of mild sweet chopped onion. 4 tablespoons feta. I doubled the dressing ingredients EXCEPT FOR THE SALT. 3/4 teaspoon was not too much as long as you double the rest of the dressing ingredients. I soaked the chopped leaves in hot tap water for about 10 minutes. Then I drained them and followed others advice and massaged (kneaded really) the leaves with a few shakes of salt, then rinsed them. I also left out the pepper. It is a beautiful and delicious salad. You could add chicken to make it a heartier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLORIA LEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States