Kale Orange Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
This definitely needs ice (or frozen bananas). Warm it seems not sweet enough. Also, with two bananas and a whole orange, it's close to the entire day's worth of sugar, so this is a treat for special occasions, not an everyday smoothie. I calculate 370 calories and 60 grams of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah J Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Great stuff! Should be ice in place of water, IMO~:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This is my favorite Kale Smoothie recipe. The orange and kale go so well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ernesto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Add ice. I used only 1 banana. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I'm expecting my first child and this is the perfect recipe to add kale to my diet. I dislike the taste and texture of kale and didn't taste the kale at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
The only change I made was I used vanilla soy milk instead of water. So sweet and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondee03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corydon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I replaced the water with yogurt. Quick, easy, and tasty (well, not like "wow! i'd eat this instead of ice cream", like "this is nutritious, I can dig it")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
tight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Tasted after making and it was 3 stars. Added a T of peanut butter, flax seed, and wheat germ. Bumped rating up to 4. Next time, I would add ice or freeze/refrigerate for a while because it was pretty warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I added mango and juiced the kale (because I don't like kale pulp) it's pretty yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States