Kale Orange Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Roxanne
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Great!! Just add some chia seeds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious! I used diet cranberry juice cocktail (stevia sweetened) in place of water, more kale and only one banana. It was delicious. This is the kind of recipe that you can adapt based on your taste, or if you only have one banana like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
4 Stars because it's a great recipe by itself, but can pack a major nutritional punch with a few minor additions that don't compromise flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This was amazing. I kept being able to add more greens (used collard greens) and was not able to taste the bitterness. I also added so 100% white grape juice concentrate to add some sweetness. Really good, filling smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This was very good. I was looking for something to use up some fruit and kale. I used more kale intentionally, but it was still very good. My family was surprised they liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
My very first taste of kale...and I can't even taste it! lol. Delicious, and tastes exactly like an orange-banana smoothie, with some texture. I can definitely see myself drinking this every morning, and can't wait to change up the fruits a little with each drink. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I held off on the water based on other reviewers comments and I was glad I did. This was thick and smooth. The primary taste is banana - don't really get the orange which I would like to have tasted more. Maybe I'll add some orange zest next time too. Overall, a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
The flavor of this is really good. However, I do think it needs added ice (or use frozen bananas). I made the recipe as-is (except I used oat milk in place of water, and added a spoonful of chia seeds for an added nutritional boost), and it definitely didn't get anywhere near pudding consistency. If you're going to make this, don't add any additional liquid until after you've made it. I think most people won't want added liquid. Also, I highly recommend the chia seeds! Not just for the nutritional boost, but they give smoothies a frothy and creamy texture that is just amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
My first green smoothie and I loved it. I tried it again not peeling the orange as one reviewer suggested and I hated it. Couldn't get rid of that orange zest...extremely strong flavor... out of my mouth. A little zest goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I liked this! I added vanilla soy milk to make it thinner and easier to drink, and also a TBL of flaxseed. I only used half a banana and about 3/4 cup of kale. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States