Kale Krisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made this tonight, an donly made about half of it. It was very good! I may not have baked it long enough cause it wasn't really "Crispy". I was afraid I would burn it. Limp but very good anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Line the cookie sheet/s with parchment paper and spray with cooking spray(any flavor). Kale must be dry-use your salad spinner or blot dry with paper towels. Sprinkle kale with salt and pepper and any herbs/seasonings desired. Then sprinkle cheese on top and spray again. Bake as directed until crisp but not burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Lordy, this was gooooood!!! And so simple! Gives the old saying "less is more" a definite exclamation point! Didn't have kale on hand so I used spinach instead, and it was wonderful. Going to make it again (and again!) when I find some kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SchmecktGut

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
i made this with a mix of cheddar and mozzzarela cheese-thought "what the Kale?" and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Wow! These were delicious. I added garlic powder and sea salt and just lightly sprinkled with cheese. My husband does not like kale but I had him try these and he loved them. We will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
FREAKING AWESOME! I have to eat a lot of greens due to my being fairly anemic, and this was an easy way to do it. I used 2% cheddar and even the HUBS loved it (though can't say I was able to get my daughter to pop some in her mouth!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
My kids actually ate this and I didn't even care for it. I sprinkled them with salt & pepper and garlic powder before baking. I still can't believe my kids ate this (one is almost 6 and the other is 4!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I thought for sure I had burned this b/c after 10 minutes it wasn't done so I put it back in with the intention of pulling it out in a minute or two but got busy and forgot about it. It came out almost perfectly done so I'm not so sure the cooking time on this is accurate. It tasted great - I wa suprised b/c kale didn't seem too appealing to me but I had gotten some in a bountiful basket and didn't want it to go to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Great healthy snack!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Surprisingly delicious. Even my 11 year old loved it. I sprinkled sea salt, pepper and garlic powder over chopped kale leaves then topped with a mix of shredded jack/colby and mozzarella cheeses. I used a plastic box of precut kale, which filled one baking sheet after I chopped it up. I used probably a cup of cheese sprinkled on top. Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States