Kale Krisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I think it took a bit more than 5 minutes to prepare because I removed the rib with a sharp knife then tore into pieces. A reviewer had suggested adding coarse salt which I like. Unfortunately, I used too much and most of it needed an immediate glass of water. I will make it again leaving the salt on the table for anyone who wants to add it. I tasted raw kale which was not good, but the cheese saved it and it the pieces without the salt were very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I just signed up for a CSA this spring, so I was new to kale & was looking for a good recipe when I saw this one....and was SO glad I found it! My son said they were awesome and hubby and I agreed! A fabulous way to use kale and it makes a perfect appetizer! I definitely will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
discard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Very good use of the kale as it takes out some of the natural bitterness kale has. One tip - rather than shred the kale, roll a few leaves like you would basil and chop thin. Quick and easy. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I wouldn't give this any stars, it's simply baked cheese--yes the Kale crisped ,but it was too chewy under the cheese. I like kale but not this way. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
YUM. I had been wanting to try kale chips, and then I saw this recipe. I rinsed and ripped up the kale and threw the pieces into a bowl. I poured in a small amount of olive oil and mixed it up so all the pieces were coated. Then I added salt, pepper, and garlic powder. I spread the pieces onto parchment paper on a baking sheet and baked them for 10 minutes at 350. I pulled the pan out, flipped them over, added the cheese, and then baked for another 4-5 minutes. They came out great! YUM! I think I will make them again tonight because I still have plenty of kale leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made this tonight, an donly made about half of it. It was very good! I may not have baked it long enough cause it wasn't really "Crispy". I was afraid I would burn it. Limp but very good anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Line the cookie sheet/s with parchment paper and spray with cooking spray(any flavor). Kale must be dry-use your salad spinner or blot dry with paper towels. Sprinkle kale with salt and pepper and any herbs/seasonings desired. Then sprinkle cheese on top and spray again. Bake as directed until crisp but not burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Lordy, this was gooooood!!! And so simple! Gives the old saying "less is more" a definite exclamation point! Didn't have kale on hand so I used spinach instead, and it was wonderful. Going to make it again (and again!) when I find some kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SchmecktGut

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
i made this with a mix of cheddar and mozzzarela cheese-thought "what the Kale?" and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States