Kale Krisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Super quick, very tasty. An easy way to eat a healthy vegie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Didn't really work for me. Kale stayed moist under the cheese and the cheese slipped off when I tried to pick up the pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I prefer kale chips baked the traditional way, without the cheese. In my opinion, the cheese made the dish very heavy. Also, mine was not truly "crisp" but more like lightly sauteed spinach. It was OK, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
My family doesn't care for kale, but they ate all of this. Don't add too much cheese, or they don't crisp up before over browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Escape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These are incredible! I don't like potato chips and junk food and am always looking for a healthy crunchy alternative, these are at the top of the list! Even my 6 and 4 year old devoured them! I am going to do this recipe with spinach also and keep them on hand. Good way to sneak in veggies for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Interesting flavor but very messy to eat, although with enough cheese, any vegetable can taste good. I probably won't use this again. It was a little greasy (from the cheese) but it probably would work better with a drier cheddar (like an English aged cheddar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Very good. I used a chopping knife to get it down to small pieces. I tossed it lightly with some olive oil & butter. I put down parchment paper instead of spraying the sheet. I just sprinkled the cheese on top of each pile. Note: make big heaping piles bc it bakes down significantly. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
You wouldn't think to look at it that it could taste so good. I ate the whole pan myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by don'tcookfromnobook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Before trying this recipe, I tried just making the chips with just oil and seasoning. Although these tasted nice, having cheese over the top did things to texture that made it not as easy to eat (they kind of disintegrated) or attractive to serve. It might work better with a cheese that is more dry like Parmesan, which I may try sometime, but I think they work better with a lower oven temp. and just plain olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
My family loved these...the first time i've used kale and had no idea what to do with it. My kids were skeptical at first but loved them. Be sure the kale evenly distributed (level) and don't skimp on the cheese...my second batch turned out perfect. Also no need to wait in adding cheese or spray with Pam. Garlic salt and pepper were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States