Kale Krisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
rated the wrong recipe, how can I delete this rating? I haven't made this yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Easy & Simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I lined a baking sheet with wax paper lined the kale (which was tossed in olive oil and adobo) on top of the wax paper quite thick, sprinkled the cheese and baked for what felt like forever before it started to smoke and looked almost burnt. It actually was perfect. My two youngest kids thought it was the neatest thing to pick the stuff off the tray and it was crunchy and gooey. They didn't even let it cool down a minute before picking. I'm not sure if it was just the novelty though because half the pan was still there the next morning and I tossed it. Half a pan of greens in my kid's belly is a success to me though. I will make this again but only if I'm looking for a way to use up the Kale before it goes bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMANNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
You can't argue with this, tastes like something really unhealthy but ... It's NOT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Strangely delicious. I would never have thought of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
While 2 cups of cheese sounds like overindulgence to me, this recipe has lots going for it. Basically, what it is is roasted kale. And the kale takes surprisingly well to roasting. Parts which are exposed become dessicated and the whole takes on the charred flavor of a roast beef. It is a unique dish, which lends itself to tearing off pieces. Of course it is also very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
i can't not make this when i get kale in my csa box. so easy and so yummy. the hardest part is cleaning the kale, which can be kind of tedious. be careful not to overcook, it takes less than a minute for these to go from perfect to burned. sometimes i'll chop up leeks or spinach and add it to the kale, or sprinkle it with garlic salt for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
quick and healthy recipe..my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Hot veggie mama! 10 STARS! I have to admit I already loved kale when I decided to try this recipe. I knew I would like it but this was over the top. I have made it with many kinds of cheese and everyone of them was excellent. My personal favorite at the moment is feta. I also like it with a bit of garlic powder and black pepper. Kale is also very high in iron so eat up ladies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evillhog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
It doesn't even make sense how good this is! I made a little personal serving to make sure it passed for a potluck tomorrow. Not only am I making it at the potluck, I'm making a second serving for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States