Kale Krisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Strangely delicious. I would never have thought of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
While 2 cups of cheese sounds like overindulgence to me, this recipe has lots going for it. Basically, what it is is roasted kale. And the kale takes surprisingly well to roasting. Parts which are exposed become dessicated and the whole takes on the charred flavor of a roast beef. It is a unique dish, which lends itself to tearing off pieces. Of course it is also very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
i can't not make this when i get kale in my csa box. so easy and so yummy. the hardest part is cleaning the kale, which can be kind of tedious. be careful not to overcook, it takes less than a minute for these to go from perfect to burned. sometimes i'll chop up leeks or spinach and add it to the kale, or sprinkle it with garlic salt for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
quick and healthy recipe..my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Hot veggie mama! 10 STARS! I have to admit I already loved kale when I decided to try this recipe. I knew I would like it but this was over the top. I have made it with many kinds of cheese and everyone of them was excellent. My personal favorite at the moment is feta. I also like it with a bit of garlic powder and black pepper. Kale is also very high in iron so eat up ladies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evillhog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
It doesn't even make sense how good this is! I made a little personal serving to make sure it passed for a potluck tomorrow. Not only am I making it at the potluck, I'm making a second serving for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I have never cooked with kale before and this was pretty amazing! I was suprised at how good it was considering how few ingredients it requires. I added salt and garlic powder like some of the other reviewers and it was delish! I loved the crispy texture of the kale. I will definatly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Yummy & easy. I used triple washed and shredded kale that I picked up in a 1 lb bag at my local grocer. Only used about 1/2 cheese. Loved it. Like kale nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
These are great and so easy! My toddler loves them and these are one of the main ways I get greens into her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Surprisingly delicious! I sprinkled kale with garlic powder and seasoned salt before topping with cheese. So good! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

All about Kale

Learn all about this super healthy veggie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States