Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I never rate recipes, but after watching my 2 1/2 year old INHALE these, I thought it was necessary this time. We actually made this with chard, just because I have way too much chard around and needed some new ideas. I didn't like it, my husband liked it alright, but my daughter ate almost the entire batch. I bet it tastes even better with kale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I tried again and again to determine the perfect cooking temperature and time to make these without burning them and finally got it PERFECT when I used spray olive oil and put it into a 300 degree preheated oven... TURNED OFF the oven and walked away for an hour while the oven cooled down. I can now make the chips consistently crunchy without burning them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I was quite pleasantly surprised! I used balsamic vinegar, and sprinkled lightly with garlic salt. I baked them less than 35 minutes - started at 10 min, turned the sheet around in the oven, and then checked every 5 min. I put cooling racks inside a jelly roll pan to bake. There were still a few left this morning - I think they still taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
It's a good guilt-free snack. I liked them, but I just haven't been able to convince myself to buy a bunch of kale to make more, as we aren't fussy about kale in general at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I only had to cook mine for 9 minutes and even that was too long for a few of the pieces on the sheet. Next time I'll use a little more vinegar or maybe a sprinkle of grated cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
There turned out great! I cooked them for about 20 min. not the 35. They were very crispy. They kinda tasted like pumpkin seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Been wanting to try this since last summer and am glad I did! Great combination of flavor and crunch! Used ingredients I had on hand, but stayed pretty much to the recipe; Sesame oil and seasoned salt with a bit of garlic powder. Highly recommend this one, so thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Made these and loved them! I added to much salt but next time I'll try little salt :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
addictive! they do have a vegetable flavour and are light and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmstro67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Pretty good. Natal ate a few which pleased me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Kale vs. Potato Chips on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes compare chips (and more!) on the Better Show.

Miso Salmon and Kale Chips

What's cooking in San Rafael? Michelle's quick miso salmon and kale chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States