Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Samantha Lynn Shefveland
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Super yummy!! Used champagne vinegar instead and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Make sure not to be lazy or stingy and thoroughly coat the kale. The ones less coated were not as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Coconut oil, lemon pepper, pink hym salt, balsamic vinegar! Kale is the new staple in my house! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Per another reviewer's advice, I upped the temp a bit, and turned off the oven half way through. They ended up crisp and perfect. I have trouble sharing them after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Turned out perfect. Loved them. I did add one tablespoon of low fat crumbled Parmesan cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Michael Beck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cinnamonshirls
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
So good! Didn't add the vinegar it is a wonderful snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinnamonshirls
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I found 35 minutes was much too long to bake and they were too crispy. I prefer baking for about 15 minutes, shaking them around and then baking them for another 7 or so minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanny Doucet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Yummy! Very healthy and very light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Totally DELICIOUS!!! OMG!!! I Love them!!! I cant believe how good these are! Even after they came out of the oven I sprinkled more vinegar over them to give them a salt an vinegar taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Got kale from our share in the local CSA and was hesitant to eat it as I thought it would be too bitter for my tastes, but this is excellent! Whole family loved it - including my husband, my 9 year old and 13 year old, even the 3 year old couldn't get enough. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Kale vs. Potato Chips on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes compare chips (and more!) on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States