Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
It's a darn shame what this recipe did to the kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I used organic apple cider vinegar....excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I made these with swiss chard and no vinegar. It was delicious and crisped up just fine! Kale tends to be bitter and the vinegar cuts the bitterness but isn't necessary with chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
you cannot believe how good these are! I used garlic infused olive oil and balsamic vinegar (my fave!) WARNING: they are addicting!! and almost taste sweet! Kale is one of the most nutrient dense greens you can eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
love this way to cook Kale!we eat it all the time at our house ! I use balsamic too when I don't have sherry vinegar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Stoykovich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
These are addictive! I love them. They aren't as crunchy as real chips, but are still so good. I love them with red wine vinegar and garlic salt. I've tried apple cider as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
So so so so good!! My husband and kids didn't like them - but that didn't stop me from eating the entire batch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Just pulled these out of the oven and had to instantly write a review. These are delicious!!!! I LOVE to snack at night and these will now be to go to treat! Thank you for a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
20 minutes @ 250F was perfect. Don't oversalt because they shrink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
wow this is so weird but it really is good! i never had kale before but trying to get healthy i bought 2lbs of it and had to find creative ways to use it. this is a great way but it does not have to be more difficult than tossing in a bowl with oil/any vinegar then to bake and keep an eye on it. very simple and very tasty with soy sauce instead of vinegar too. kale is #1 nutritionally so try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Kale vs. Potato Chips on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes compare chips (and more!) on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States