Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I don't like kale in general, but from now on, if I have to eat some, that's how I'm going to eat it. Check your chips before 35 min in the oven... I had 2 trays in the oven and my chips were ready in 20 min. Also, eat everything at once. The chips don't taste good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I have an abundance of kale in my garden so I decided to try this. It fits all the criteria: fast, easy, healthy and strangly addictive! Even my 11 year old son ate some! As another reviewer said watch the time. Mine were a step away from being burnt. I'll cook them shorter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was insanely good. Don't be afraid to use a lot of kale as it bakes down to nothing. This was so good I'm going to start growing kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Fantastic! I used balsamic vinegar, because I thought I had sherry, but when I went to the cabinet-all out! Oh well. It came out so wonderful, anyways. The only thing bad about this recipe is that you have to be careful not to choke, because you will want to INHALE them! yum, I think I'm going to make another batch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
These are surprisingly delicious and a healthier alternative to regular chips. I used red wine vinegar and pink sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Easy recipe and followed to a T....very good and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Very light and crispy. Can't stop eating them. Careful not to sprinkle on too much salt. The flavor is already very intense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
These were to die for. I used sesame oil and red wine vinegar instead, and only cooked them for about 5 mins in the oven. The kale was from my backyard and was so delicious. I couldn't stop eating them and finished the entire bowl. I can't wait until the kale grows more so I can do it again. GREAT recipe, thanks for sharing! I had always heard about kale chips but had never tried them, or kale before. Amazing way to use it. Do be careful with the cooking time b/c they can cook soo quickly. 5 mins was enough for me, if I left them in for 35 minutes I would have had nothing left but ashes! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
223 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephmac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
WOW!! These were very odd and amazingly good! I agree with the reviews on the addictive nature of these. Used balsamic vinegar and sea salt and they were delicious. Will make them again and maybe actually share them with my family. Mine took about 30 minutes and some were a little soft but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
The more I eat of these, the more I want to eat! These are really good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Kale vs. Potato Chips on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes compare chips (and more!) on the Better Show.

Miso Salmon and Kale Chips

What's cooking in San Rafael? Michelle's quick miso salmon and kale chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States