Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
These were AMAZING!! My husband and i tore them up! Even my 7 year old son loved them. Only change i did to the recipe was omit the sherry vinegar since i didnt have any. Just drizzled some olive oil, sprinkled some kosher salt (sea salt would be better) and baked at 350 for roughly 7 minutes and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ashville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Did what the recipe said. Was not appealing looking or tasting.... bit of crunch w oil and salt..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I was super disappointed! My family did not care for these. Not impressed and will not be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I loved these guys and will definitely make them again for sure! My fiance was not much of a fan, but I didn't mind cause there was more for me! Some advice is to lay all the pieces flat on your baking sheet and don't have pieces on top of other pieces otherwise they won't turn out crispy. I cooked mine on 275 for 13 minutes and they came out perfect. Give them a try you will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbynum87

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I didn't like this recipe as written, the chips came out half chewy and half scorched. The family gave it a try, but were unimpressed. Recently I used my dehydrator to dry a bunch of kale, and I think THAT texture was what this recipe was going for. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This recipe was really fantastic and I absolutely loved it! I used apple cider vinegar instead of sherry vinegar (both because it's my favorite vinegar and because it was all I had) and instead of using sea salt, I sprinkled a little lemon pepper on top of them and it turned out *amazing*. I do agree with the other reviewers, though, that you have to watch the cooking time. Mine were done in fifteen minutes, so thirty-five seems to be a bit overboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheRaptorWhoMurderedLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I love raw kale; I did not care for the kale chips. They were bitter and I just really didn't like them. I was happy to learn that the sherry adds a lot of taste even if the kale is raw. I will definitely be making a sherry and kale dish again even if it is not the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj071480

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I accidently used chard instead of kale - oops. leaves were too fragile to retain body and crisp. sad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Excellent! Made them as written... I had several layers of kale on the cookie sheet and cooked it on 250 for about 40 minutes turning chips twice. I was eating the crispy ones while waiting for the others to come out of the oven. So good, that two people ate over 1/2 bag of kale (chips) as we watched a movie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I did not like these at all Maybe I did something wrong but it tasted like dirt :((
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Balinda Shaw-Barks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Kale vs. Potato Chips on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes compare chips (and more!) on the Better Show.

Miso Salmon and Kale Chips

What's cooking in San Rafael? Michelle's quick miso salmon and kale chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States