Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I was quite pleasantly surprised! I used balsamic vinegar, and sprinkled lightly with garlic salt. I baked them less than 35 minutes - started at 10 min, turned the sheet around in the oven, and then checked every 5 min. I put cooling racks inside a jelly roll pan to bake. There were still a few left this morning - I think they still taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
It's a good guilt-free snack. I liked them, but I just haven't been able to convince myself to buy a bunch of kale to make more, as we aren't fussy about kale in general at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I only had to cook mine for 9 minutes and even that was too long for a few of the pieces on the sheet. Next time I'll use a little more vinegar or maybe a sprinkle of grated cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
There turned out great! I cooked them for about 20 min. not the 35. They were very crispy. They kinda tasted like pumpkin seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Been wanting to try this since last summer and am glad I did! Great combination of flavor and crunch! Used ingredients I had on hand, but stayed pretty much to the recipe; Sesame oil and seasoned salt with a bit of garlic powder. Highly recommend this one, so thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Made these and loved them! I added to much salt but next time I'll try little salt :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
addictive! they do have a vegetable flavour and are light and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmstro67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Pretty good. Natal ate a few which pleased me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I love, love, love kale chips! I do bake them slightly different though, I usually do 350 for 9 minutes. The vinegar taste isn't quite as strong as I was hoping for, but since I know this works I have been turning leftover (dressed) kale salad into kale chips. So thanks for opening up my eyes to new ways to use leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Surpringly good! I used balsamic vinegar with great results. After reading other reviews, I baked these at 270 for 20 minutes, or just until crispy. They do shrink quite a bit, but a delicious way to sneak in those leafy greens! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Kale vs. Potato Chips on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes compare chips (and more!) on the Better Show.

Miso Salmon and Kale Chips

What's cooking in San Rafael? Michelle's quick miso salmon and kale chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States