Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I really liked these. So did my husband. I was really surprised at how satisfying the crunch is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I have had sauteed Kale and I couldnt stand it. When I got Kale in my CSA box today I was like oh great what am I going to do with this stuff - bleh. Then came this recipe and OMG I am now a Kale chip super fan. I could have devoured the whole bunch in one sitting but I held back just a little. These were ugly but so crunchy and delicious that the appearance didnt matter. I didnt have sherry vinegar so I used red wine vinegar and then followed the instructions from there on. Kale you and I are on our way to being BFF's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Just made a batch and have to say that I will definitely be making them again. I put a bit too much salt so they were not great. As some of the other reviews mentioned, they turn out best if the kale is dry first and the pieces are not too big. Cook them for 10 minutes then turn the oven off and let them sit for another 5. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I use Liquid Amino instead of sherry and sprinkle w/Nutritional yeast. You can place in dehydrator too. LOVE KALE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nokomis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Priest River, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Winner Winner!! Loved these and the kids scarfed them down and asked for more. I did half a bunch of kale to test them out and of course need more. The Kids were scraping the bowl for the tiny pieces that broke off. You do need to eat them fairly quickly. I also baked them for 10 minutes and then stirred and flipped them over and went another 8 minutes so that the other parts could crisp up. Very easy and tasty way to add a great veggie to the meal. We paired them with cooked carrots in a light brown suger glaze and the combination was great! Sweet and salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
They turned out GREAT. 12 minutes was just right. I read another recipe and it waid 10 minutes only. Plenty crunchy, not burned at all. I added pumpkin seeds (pepitas) and edamame (soybeans) to the mix and they roasted great. I put everything in a plastic bag, shook it and poured it all out onto a jelly roll pan with sides. Spread out in a single layer, not too much at a time. It helped to buy the already chopped and washed kale and the more tender variety is better also (Trader Joes). I used sissors to cut away the veins, faster that way. I used lemon juice, olive oil, sea salt, white wine vinegar. Go light on the salt. What a munchy winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
They get soggy fast, but if you cook them too long they turn to dust. Maybe I just haven't perfected the right amount of cook time yet...? Probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heather5018
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I did this with beet greens and loved it! I followed the advice of other reviewers and did not cook for the entire time listed. I used red wine vinegar. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I have never had Kale before. This recipie was really good but called for a bit too much seasoned salt. I am going to try it again but I think I will use sea salt and not as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Fabulous! Thanks for showing me how easy this is! I made it with olive oil and balsamic vinegar and salt. My oven cooked it perfectly for about 20 minutes at 300 degrees. They definitely shrink, so don't break your pieces too small! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Kale vs. Potato Chips on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes compare chips (and more!) on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States