Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Glad TMPNorth shared putting the kale in a plastic bag with the oil and seasonings for a more even coating. Makes it so much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This is the first Kale Chips recipe I've tried...baked 20 minutes & decided to turn the oven off. I kept taking small portions out & trying different seasonings. I didn't have any problem with burnt chips. Very good & will keep experimenting with the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Not sure if I like. Followed directions with olive oil, basalmic vinegar, sea salt. Cooked 350 for 9 minutes. Very crunchy, but feel like I'm eating old leaves off the road. Would not make again. This may just be me & nothing against the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
2tbsp Nutritional yeast sprinkled on top and red wine vinegar!!!! wow. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I have been wanting to try these for a while now. And I was not disappointed :) Light and crunchy. I put in two batches, one on a cookie sheet and one on a wire rack on a cookie sheet. The wire rack worked perfectly for me, as the ones on the sheet stuck and slightly burned. I also only had to leave mine in for 10 mins at 350, but I think altitude has something to do with baking times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Mitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
A good healthy snack. Watch closely. It's easy to scorch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOODLESTEACHES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I wouldn't even give this 1 star if I didnt have to It was a waste of good kale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
My 3 year old that doesn't like veggies much loved these. I cooked these with a preheated oven for 40 mins and I think a few could have gone longer. I gave it 4 stars because Im not quite sure how to cook these still. Some are still soggy and some are really crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This didn't really do it for me. it just tasted like salt. mine only took 15 minutes. make sure to do in a single layer for best results. I think chile roasted kale is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I really liked these. So did my husband. I was really surprised at how satisfying the crunch is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Kale vs. Potato Chips on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes compare chips (and more!) on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States