Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I have been wanting to try these for a while now. And I was not disappointed :) Light and crunchy. I put in two batches, one on a cookie sheet and one on a wire rack on a cookie sheet. The wire rack worked perfectly for me, as the ones on the sheet stuck and slightly burned. I also only had to leave mine in for 10 mins at 350, but I think altitude has something to do with baking times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
A good healthy snack. Watch closely. It's easy to scorch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOODLESTEACHES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I wouldn't even give this 1 star if I didnt have to It was a waste of good kale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
My 3 year old that doesn't like veggies much loved these. I cooked these with a preheated oven for 40 mins and I think a few could have gone longer. I gave it 4 stars because Im not quite sure how to cook these still. Some are still soggy and some are really crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This didn't really do it for me. it just tasted like salt. mine only took 15 minutes. make sure to do in a single layer for best results. I think chile roasted kale is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I really liked these. So did my husband. I was really surprised at how satisfying the crunch is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I have had sauteed Kale and I couldnt stand it. When I got Kale in my CSA box today I was like oh great what am I going to do with this stuff - bleh. Then came this recipe and OMG I am now a Kale chip super fan. I could have devoured the whole bunch in one sitting but I held back just a little. These were ugly but so crunchy and delicious that the appearance didnt matter. I didnt have sherry vinegar so I used red wine vinegar and then followed the instructions from there on. Kale you and I are on our way to being BFF's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Just made a batch and have to say that I will definitely be making them again. I put a bit too much salt so they were not great. As some of the other reviews mentioned, they turn out best if the kale is dry first and the pieces are not too big. Cook them for 10 minutes then turn the oven off and let them sit for another 5. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I use Liquid Amino instead of sherry and sprinkle w/Nutritional yeast. You can place in dehydrator too. LOVE KALE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nokomis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Priest River, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Winner Winner!! Loved these and the kids scarfed them down and asked for more. I did half a bunch of kale to test them out and of course need more. The Kids were scraping the bowl for the tiny pieces that broke off. You do need to eat them fairly quickly. I also baked them for 10 minutes and then stirred and flipped them over and went another 8 minutes so that the other parts could crisp up. Very easy and tasty way to add a great veggie to the meal. We paired them with cooked carrots in a light brown suger glaze and the combination was great! Sweet and salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Miso Salmon and Kale Chips

What's cooking in San Rafael? Michelle's quick miso salmon and kale chips.

Kale vs. Potato Chips on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes compare chips (and more!) on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States