Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Got kale from our share in the local CSA and was hesitant to eat it as I thought it would be too bitter for my tastes, but this is excellent! Whole family loved it - including my husband, my 9 year old and 13 year old, even the 3 year old couldn't get enough. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Didn't like these at all. Perhaps baked them too long. Also the bunch of kale I bought was pretty small leaves. Will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
If you're like me you'll be tempted to add more oil than the recipe calls for. Don't do it. Too heavy a hand will make these soggy and not really a healthy snack anymore. After adjusting to less oil they came out great. I also prefer Apple cider vinegar so I used that instead, delicious. One recommendation, let them dry out over night in a bowl or a tray. If you bag them up too soon they get soft and not crunchy. Crunchy is way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I am not sure why some are complicating these so much. I spread some kale out (pre-chopped and washed) on a cookie sheet lined with foil, sprayed evenly with PAM spray (plenty), and salted lightly. Baked in preheated oven for 12minutes @350 degrees and they turned out awesome. ...no turning...no wilting...no burnt. It really doesn't get much easier, folks. Will be making again and again. Thanks TMPNORTH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Enjoyed these, so good they're hard to keep for very long. Baked them for 30 min at 250 degrees & they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I was desperate to find an alternative to potato chips and heard about kale chips on a cooking show. OMG, as a diabetic, this is my new go to snack. So easy! I am addicted to salt & vinegar chips so in place of the sherry vinegar I used cider vinegar and in place of salt as I am on a salt-restricted diet, I sprinkled onion powder on it. I had a problem with my oven crisping the kale so I had to increase the temperature. Next time I am going to use Betty's suggestion in her review of baking for 9 mins and turning off the oven, but leaving the kale in for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sukeyblueskin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Living In: Paris, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
These are very yummy! I also added a little seasoning salt. I did 1/2 with cheese and 1/2 without. I think I like them without which surprises me since I'm a cheese lover. So glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Per The Suggestion Of OthersI Turned OvenTo 250. ItTurnedOutGreat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
OMG what have we been miising. Season with SOULFOOD seasoning my guest went wild it had great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Hot chili oil and rice vinegar for a spicy alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Kale vs. Potato Chips on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes compare chips (and more!) on the Better Show.

Miso Salmon and Kale Chips

What's cooking in San Rafael? Michelle's quick miso salmon and kale chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States