Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I absolutely LOVE kale chips! Thank you for your recipe! however, I didn't have sherry vinegar but used rice vinegar instead and it didn't taste too bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
My 12 year old and my husband and I LOVED these. I was our first time trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This recipe is the bomb...in a good way. Every time I received my organic basket, I was so excited when it contained kale. I would rush home and make this recipe right away. So, so good. Thank you for posting this excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Om Shanti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Better than I thought! Most of my kids liked them with ketchup, a couple ate them straight up. I liked them plenty and now I don't need any more vitamin A for a week. Served as a side dish with Red Beans and Rice, along with cornbread too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Ohhh my!!! This is just fantastic! I have cooked this twice, the first time following the recipe. The second time I was curious to see if I could get the same flavor using just a spray to cut fat as I can sit and eat the entire batch ;) Just as good. And then...I made a discovery. I had put some of the kale chips on a chopping block that I had cut rosemary on...and talk about awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Yummy! They made your hands oily but with some salt taste really similar to potato chips. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Really tasty recipe! Couldnt stop munching on them. The only difference I made was I cooked mine in small batches, they got crispier that way when there was more space between them. I also did not flip them in-between cooking or cook them as long. I cooked only 10 minutes, checking at 5 minutes then at 7. Really keeping an eye on them so theY didn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LymieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harleysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I was completely skeptical when I read this recipe and trusted that people reviewing it, would understand that I am incredibly picky. I recieved kale in a co-op basket I purchased and thought I would try this recipe out and was stunned at how delicious it was. I discovered that a "pinch of sea salt" is really all you need (I used a bit too much). Fantastic flavor and crunch. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Delicious! My husband and I couldn't get enough of them. Be sure to really dry the kale well before tossing with the oil and vinegar. I think that is the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaltGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
loved these chips. A healthy alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blowing Rock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Miso Salmon and Kale Chips

What's cooking in San Rafael? Michelle's quick miso salmon and kale chips.

Kale vs. Potato Chips on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes compare chips (and more!) on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States