Kale and Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This is very good. I put some salt in the kale and massage it until silky. Mixed in the quinoa, and dressed with a balsamic vinaigrette (because that is what I had in the kitchen). Really flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missmoreno
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I have made it every time without the fruit & nuts because I don't like them & this is still an amazing & favorite salad!!! Tonight I made it with goat cheese for my aunt with a dairy allergy & it adds an awesome twist to the flavor!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sergio
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
great and easy recipe. for a twist, i recommend adding some grated parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Love this recipe just as listed. I did make a few variations: lightly steamed to wilt the kale as I don't prefer it raw; prepared horseradish in place of garlic; 1 stem of Thai basil torn into 1/2" pieces; fresh bean sprouts; sauteed zucchini; no nuts or currants, so more of a warm dish than salad. Still extremely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeannaU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
My husband gave this one star, following directions. I liked it enough to say 3.5 after adding more dressing. Knowing how healthy it is I will make & eat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I love it. A deli by my work makes it and they make with dried cranberries instead of currants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Caswell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
AMAZING!! This salad is wonderful. I massaged the kale. I didn't have lemon so used cider vinegar instead. I can't wait to have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is the greatest way to eat Kale! I steam my kale just a tad, and I add reduced fat feta, reduced sugar craisins and pine nuts to help with the calorie content of this. It even tastes good as a left over the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Bartels
Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA
Living In: West Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I loved this salad! I didn't use pecans (allergic) or currants (not a fan) and still loved it. I was very disappointed when I realized I ate it all and would have to make more lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
OMG. I've made this twice already this week. What a great recipe! I followed the advice of other reviewers and massaged the kale w bit of salt for a few minutes. I used pine nuts and hazelnuts, because I didn't have pecans. Also substituted dried cherries for the currants and parmesan for the feta because it's what I had on-hand. Added quinoa a few minutes after it finished cooking to wilt the kale. Very flexible recipe for adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States