Kale and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I changed it a little bit the second time I made it. I used coconut milk instead of soy, chia seeds instead of flax, and coconut oil instead of maple syrup and enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caylee Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I forgot to put any sweetener in this, and was still delicious! I bought a big bag of kale, but decided I was really not into it. But I could drink this smoothie every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Three Tree Tea
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I make green smoothies daily and found that cutting up bananas and freezing them eliminates using ice. I use coconut milk, orange or apple juice as the liquid which works well sweetening the drink. Frozen fruits are also great if you can't use fresh. Almonds are a nice addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Recipe is pretty good. Can use the ice in the shake well. Does not necessarily need syrup. Honey works just as well. Either way a delicious smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I think I need a better blender. The texture was like a shredded salad. The flavour was good though. I used vanilla almond milk (slightly more than 1/2 cup) and Chia seeds instead of Flax. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I thought this was great! I didn't have any flax seeds. I did add a handful of walnuts. I will continue to experiment but will not change the amount of kale, banana or maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Sounds good I love smoothies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I used Lacinato (Dino) Kale - the dark green variety. I also added half an apple. The smoothie has more calories than I like to consume at once, but it was worth it for the packed nutrition. It served as a meal for me. I have a Blendtec so I packed ice in it as well - the texture was perfect - cold, thick, sweet and very tasty. Thank you Rice for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is awesome and also considering kale and flax help you lose weight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe was terrible the first try. I changed it up a bit and now I love it. I used honey instead of maple syrup, 1 cup of soy milk instead of 1\2 cup and added a handful of frozen blueberries. The bitter taste is gone and only yum remains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States