Kale and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I forgot to put any sweetener in this, and was still delicious! I bought a big bag of kale, but decided I was really not into it. But I could drink this smoothie every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Three Tree Tea
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I make green smoothies daily and found that cutting up bananas and freezing them eliminates using ice. I use coconut milk, orange or apple juice as the liquid which works well sweetening the drink. Frozen fruits are also great if you can't use fresh. Almonds are a nice addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Recipe is pretty good. Can use the ice in the shake well. Does not necessarily need syrup. Honey works just as well. Either way a delicious smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I think I need a better blender. The texture was like a shredded salad. The flavour was good though. I used vanilla almond milk (slightly more than 1/2 cup) and Chia seeds instead of Flax. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I thought this was great! I didn't have any flax seeds. I did add a handful of walnuts. I will continue to experiment but will not change the amount of kale, banana or maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Sounds good I love smoothies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I used Lacinato (Dino) Kale - the dark green variety. I also added half an apple. The smoothie has more calories than I like to consume at once, but it was worth it for the packed nutrition. It served as a meal for me. I have a Blendtec so I packed ice in it as well - the texture was perfect - cold, thick, sweet and very tasty. Thank you Rice for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is awesome and also considering kale and flax help you lose weight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe was terrible the first try. I changed it up a bit and now I love it. I used honey instead of maple syrup, 1 cup of soy milk instead of 1\2 cup and added a handful of frozen blueberries. The bitter taste is gone and only yum remains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I enjoyed this smoothie but I used almond milk instead of soy. Soy increases your estrogen levels which is not good for anyone. I stay far away from soy at all times. Other than that, I added strawberries as well. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emtanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States