Kale and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This sounded so awful I had to try it! I was very pleased to find it absolutely delicious. I will probably cut the amount in half next time (and just eat the remaining banana) as it was very rich. I also used nonfat dairy milk as I had no soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is really quite amazing! We made it with regular soy milk and 1 T maple syrup, and my 10-year old daughter loved it. Her comments: "It was really not bad! I will recommend it to other people. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I was like the others...it sounded so bad that I had to try it. It really is AWESOME!!! Not only does it taste good but it is VERY healthy. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
this was so good the only thing i changed was the soy milk, i used vanilla rice milk because thats what i had. this is very similar to the green smoothies my mom makes. she uses 1/4 soaked date per serving as a sweetener, i think i might try that next time to eliminate some calories. i didn't think my 3 yr old would like it because of the flax seeds but he drank it right down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I plan to try this recipe this afternoon, but have a question. I normally have a morning smoothie with grinded flaxseeds, frozen banana and blueberries....I also add some cacao nibs. For this recipe, do I grind the flaxseeds first, Ive never eaten them unground! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Absolutely delicious. I enjoy the beautiful color that 2 cups of kale gives to this healthy delicious way to start the day. I have added 3 oz of yogurt, a few strawberries on occasion, but the original recipe is super. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
After the birth of my daughter, I became anemic and needed to add more iron to my diet. With much hesitation I tried this recipe because of the nutritional value. It was not bad. I will also only make half next time due to the richness. The smootie is very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I like kale and I like bananas and I like smoothies, but this was not good to me! Sorry peeps, but this was not good. Too bitter or astrigent tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
My smoothie was a little too thick with just half a cup of soy milk. So after adding a more soy milk and adding just a bit more maple I thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I needed to double the amount of milk because my smoothie was so thick! Also, if you are using a flavored rice/soy milk you don't need the maple syrup to sweeten it. Blend this for MUCH longer than you would a regular parsley or spinach green smoothie, as kale is very fibrous and you want to make sure to get this as smooth as possibly so you aren't crunching as you sip. Just my two cents! Thanks for the yummy recipe, Rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States