Kale and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by JanMcD
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Yummy! Makes me feel so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I liked this, but the more I drank it the harder it was to get down lol! I love kale so much, but it had a weird thickness and texture to this, which was the problem for me. I blended the heck out of it too to make sure there were no small pieces... Overall good though for a nice healthy shake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I can't say I loved it because it is a very healthy raw smoothie but I did like it. The recipe itself is great with the exception that the liquid needs to be doubled. My poweerful blender refused to blend this until I increased the liquid and it was still a thick smoothie. I would make this again for my health.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Used regular milk and added other fruits as well. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I have not tried this recipe yet. I will add ginger root and witch with apple juice for a boost of flavour and sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Tried this today omitted the maple syrup, I like it but I think next time I'll add the ice in, instead of pouring it over the ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Loved this smoothie! Will make again. Need to find a low cal substitute for that banana, though. Delish, as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
First I added the milk 6 oz vanilla soy milk with the organic kale and 3 ice cubes to blend on high. I stopped the blender after 90 seconds to add the frozen banana pieces. I processed on ice crush mode then stopped it again to added the flax seeds, natural maple syrup (tablespoon instead of a teaspoon). It was delicious! I'm making another one for breakfast tomorrow morning before I clean the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Made this today, but due to having run out of soy milk this morning I was forced to use regular (fat free) cow's milk. Other than what I am sure is a considerable taste difference between smoothies using the cow milk vs. soy milk, I enjoyed it immensely. I will have to be sure to pick up soy milk and try it again, I'm sure it will be even more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
For a really great flavor freeze the banana and add some cinnamon and vanilla. Delicious! I also sometimes add unsweetened almond milk and for extra protien, nonfat greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States