Kale and Adzuki Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
I like this dish very much! It's very tasty! and nutritious, too! One comment for cooking Adzuki —it's taste better if you first heat the adzuki in water till the water boils and immediately drain it, then add fresh water and slowly cook until adzuki is tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This was delicious. I didn't have adzuki beans so substituted kidney beans and it was great. Will definitely make again. Thanks Skymonkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Delicious - I had never tried adzuki beans, but now I am hooked on them! I only put in 1/2 the tamari (per other reviewer's suggestions), and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This makes a delicious and very nutritious meal. I soak my adzuki beans overnight which helps them to soften. Reduced sodium tamari is the way to go if you don't want it to be too salty. Once I had a head of escarole and used that instead of kale. That was good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This is a wonderful combination. I did use 2 TBS of soy sauce instead of the tamari to control the sodium content. It was filling and tasty. I served this with steamed Bamboo Rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Definitely very delicious! Never had kale before but now I will make this one fairly frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Excellent. I had to cook the beans longer and didn't cook the kale as long as stated in the recipe. All in all it was fabulous - great blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Yummy! I used canned garbanzo beans and I only had 1/2t corriander so I used only 1/2t cumin too. Quick, easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe. My husband and I loved it! I may use less tamari next time b/c it was a little salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Good. Per reviews used less Tamari. Try adding a little chopped apple for some salty sweet texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Utica Greens and Beans

Tasty beans and greens with escarole, pancetta, and a bread crumb topping.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States