Kale and Adzuki Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make. This would taste good with rice, but tastes great alone. I made the recipe exactly as stated, with the only change being that I added a few extra TBSP of water to the saucepan so I could steam the kale longer. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I used raw coconut aminos in place of the tamari sauce, so it wasn't very salty at all. I also added mushrooms and some turmeric for added flavor. I did presoak the adzuki beans so they cooked up quickly. Overall this is pretty good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
While preparing this recipe I discovered I didn't have any kale; used spinach instead. Didn't have tamari sauce either, but used soy sauce mixed with a little honey instead. Dish is still very tasty. Made some corn bread/flaxseed muffins to go with this dish. Mmmmm!! Still licking my fingers! Thanks Skymonkey for this recipe. I'm keeping this as one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was a great, healthy lunch. I sautéed some onions and garlic in the pan before adding the beans and used vegetable broth instead of water. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
My first attempt at Adzuki beans,and gosh they were so good. Followed the recipe, except sauted some onion with the garlic and added some red pepper flakes just before adding the kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I just tried this recipe and it was so very delicious! I added twice the amount of garlic and 1/2 the amount of Braggs Liquid Amino instead of "tamari", and some ginger. The beans also had to be cooked a little longer than suggested. Overall, it's an excellent recipe for a simple nutritious side dish! I am looking forward to making it again next weekend. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This is excellent. I didn't have tamari so I used soy sauce like others suggested. I also sauteed onions instead of garlic. Ate with white rice. So good and super duper healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Taste good BUT TOO SALTY ! I used organic Tamarin and followed instructions to a tea. Less Tamarin next time. I wasted my beans and kale on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Fab recipe; cheap, tasty, nutritious and flexible- I substituted Kale for Spring Greens and crumbled feta through the dish rather than use tamari. Really great & easy way to transform veg into a main meal. Def agree with other comments about soaking the beans first and will try rinsing the water also next time. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by decoratorlady
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
LOVE this healthy dish! So delicious...we've made a batch 2 times in the last 5 days! :) This would be excellent served with Quinoa!! We had a simple meal this time, just served it with fresh brussel sprouts! My only variations: 1 1/2 cups Adzuki Beans (Instead of just 1) 3 cloves of garlic (Instead of 2) 1/4 c Bragg's Liquid Aminos (Instead of Tamari/Soy Sauce) (Did NOT use any salt, cumin or coriander.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by decoratorlady

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Ham and Beans

Great Northern beans are simmered with ham, onion, brown sugar, and spices.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States