Kale and Adzuki Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Didn't use all of the ingredients but instead used what I had on hand. I loved it. Will rate again when I make with all of the ingredients. I also used red kale which I had never had before and found it to be delicious especially in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Love this! great flavors and easy - my husband loves it too. This is a great vegetarian, gluten-free meal, wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by venticat
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Really nice! I used canned adzuki, two c. kale, 1/4 tsp garlic powder, bay leaf, and low sodium teriyaki sauce and added some goat cheese to see how that would do. I like it! It's so fragrant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I do like this on brown rice though I add chopped pickled ginger to it as it seems to be missing something and that did the trick for me. Also did soak the beans before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I would not make this again--bland. I soaked and cooked the beans for longer than suggested and they still didn't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Good. Per reviews used less Tamari. Try adding a little chopped apple for some salty sweet texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I love this recipe, but I also agree with a previous poster that in its original form it is WAY too salty. This time when I made it, I swapped the measurements for the water and the tamari. 1/4cup Water; 2 Tbsp Tamari, and I added a sprinkle of fleur d'sel at the end. Result = TASTY!! and not too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea46

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe. My husband and I loved it! I may use less tamari next time b/c it was a little salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Yummy! I used canned garbanzo beans and I only had 1/2t corriander so I used only 1/2t cumin too. Quick, easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Definitely very delicious! Never had kale before but now I will make this one fairly frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Utica Greens and Beans

Tasty beans and greens with escarole, pancetta, and a bread crumb topping.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States