Kale and Adzuki Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Love this! great flavors and easy - my husband loves it too. This is a great vegetarian, gluten-free meal, wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by venticat
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Really nice! I used canned adzuki, two c. kale, 1/4 tsp garlic powder, bay leaf, and low sodium teriyaki sauce and added some goat cheese to see how that would do. I like it! It's so fragrant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I do like this on brown rice though I add chopped pickled ginger to it as it seems to be missing something and that did the trick for me. Also did soak the beans before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I would not make this again--bland. I soaked and cooked the beans for longer than suggested and they still didn't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Good. Per reviews used less Tamari. Try adding a little chopped apple for some salty sweet texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I love this recipe, but I also agree with a previous poster that in its original form it is WAY too salty. This time when I made it, I swapped the measurements for the water and the tamari. 1/4cup Water; 2 Tbsp Tamari, and I added a sprinkle of fleur d'sel at the end. Result = TASTY!! and not too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea46

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe. My husband and I loved it! I may use less tamari next time b/c it was a little salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Yummy! I used canned garbanzo beans and I only had 1/2t corriander so I used only 1/2t cumin too. Quick, easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Definitely very delicious! Never had kale before but now I will make this one fairly frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Made this and had to leave out the coriander because of my husbands intolerance to this seasoning. The reason I wasn't pleased with this dish was because it was too dry, especially the beans. I took the advice of others and did the boil, drain then refill the water and even cooked them over 30 min. and used the soy sauce rather than tamari still not a worthwhile dish. Did incorporate this dish into a soup so not to waste the food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Ham and Beans

Great Northern beans are simmered with ham, onion, brown sugar, and spices.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States