Kalamata Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great recipe! I added 1/2 of a roasted red pepper and reduced the lemon juice in 1/2 since the pepper has that tang to it. I also only used 2 instead of 3 garlic cloves. Tastes just as good as the tapenade I get at a local restaurant :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is delicious! I didn't have any capers or fresh parsley so I omitted the capers and used fresh cilantro. Added touch of red pepper flakes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I followed the directions exactly, and was very happy with the results! I don't think it was too strong, in fact my 4-year-old could hardly stay away from it. The tapenade was wonderful paired with hummus and pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarlyIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I really liked this. I don't know what I would do without a good olive tapenade recipe. I loved it and so did everyone else. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raelee's recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Tapenade has so many possible variations! In this recipe less is more, it is absolutely Perfect as is. Just chiffonade some basil, cover a big fat tomato slice with buffalo mozzerela, and slather on the tapenade..... YUMMY !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Every time I make this tapenade my friends think I bought it from the store. They love it! It's such a great hit for a party or everyday snacking at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
My mom gave me a huge Costco size jar of Kalamatas and I wondered what I would do with them all. I have now made this twice and it is fantastic. I serve it with butter crackers or baguette and herbed goat cheese. People kept saying, "So you made this?" I like that it is so easy but tastes so special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Okay - I admit I made an ingredient change - but this recipe is soooo good! I don't like capers, and I like anchovies, so I subbed the anchovies for the capers. Other than that, I chose this recipe because the mix of ingredients appealed to me. I am so glad I did! We couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Very easy to make and is oh so nummy. I didn't add salt as I figured the olives & capers were enough. I forgot to add pepper but will next time. And next time I might try adding some fresh basil or another of the herbs I'm currently growing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I'm not 100% on this recipe. Maybe the flavors are too strong, but I found this tasted very tart and acidic -- perhaps from the capers and lemon juice. It seems to need something to balance it out. Perhaps it's the quality of the kalamata olives I used. Perhaps it just doesn't suit my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States