Kalamata Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Made this and the Sundried Tomato Tapenade (also from here) for a party. The general comment was "This is good - if you really like olives." It's quite rich, and nobody had more than one or two servings. So... this is good, but I'd only recommend it for olive lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Very tasty. Thanks for the tip of pitting olives w/ a meat mallat. Saved me a few $s and worked great! Don't skip the lemon juice. Adds a lot. I used Vinta crackers, which stood up very well to this topping. It's great spread w/ goat cheese and the tapenade on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Cass Lewandowski

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great recipe! I added 1/2 of a roasted red pepper and reduced the lemon juice in 1/2 since the pepper has that tang to it. I also only used 2 instead of 3 garlic cloves. Tastes just as good as the tapenade I get at a local restaurant :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is delicious! I didn't have any capers or fresh parsley so I omitted the capers and used fresh cilantro. Added touch of red pepper flakes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I followed the directions exactly, and was very happy with the results! I don't think it was too strong, in fact my 4-year-old could hardly stay away from it. The tapenade was wonderful paired with hummus and pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarlyIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I really liked this. I don't know what I would do without a good olive tapenade recipe. I loved it and so did everyone else. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raelee's recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Tapenade has so many possible variations! In this recipe less is more, it is absolutely Perfect as is. Just chiffonade some basil, cover a big fat tomato slice with buffalo mozzerela, and slather on the tapenade..... YUMMY !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Every time I make this tapenade my friends think I bought it from the store. They love it! It's such a great hit for a party or everyday snacking at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
My mom gave me a huge Costco size jar of Kalamatas and I wondered what I would do with them all. I have now made this twice and it is fantastic. I serve it with butter crackers or baguette and herbed goat cheese. People kept saying, "So you made this?" I like that it is so easy but tastes so special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Okay - I admit I made an ingredient change - but this recipe is soooo good! I don't like capers, and I like anchovies, so I subbed the anchovies for the capers. Other than that, I chose this recipe because the mix of ingredients appealed to me. I am so glad I did! We couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States