Kalamata Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
My friend made this for me a long while back and I was craving it again and came across this recipe. This is just as good as hers! The flavors are very strong, but they don't fight each other, they work together. I warmed up the olives in the oven for about 10 mins at 300F before blending them. It was really nice to have it warm. Didn't change anything else. I also did not use any salt, you won't need it. I will definitely make this again since it's so easy and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I am making a recipe for dinner that called for olive tapenade as an ingredient. I thought I had a jar in the fridge but I guess I used it all. Rather than drive to the store, I figured I could make something instead. And sure enough, I found this recipe and I had all the ingredients. DO NOT add additional salt as the olives and capers are salty enough. I went a little overboard on the lemon juice too, so be careful of that. (I just drained it before letting the flavors meld in the fridge before dinner.) Thanks for an easy yet delicious recipe, Teresita79!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Loved it! I am a big olive tapenade fan...when the local warehouse store ran out I decided to make my own...I followed this recipe but used pimento stuffed manzanilla and black olives because that's what I had on hand...I love the color from this combination and I also added a couple of anchovies...this turned out just as good or maybe even better than the store bought brand and because I made it from scratch I was able to control the amount of oil used because I think the store bought band is way too oily!! great recipe thanks for sharing and because this turned out so well I will not be buying tapenade again since this was soooooo easy to make from scratch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msladygee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
this is a keeper! so easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I didn't add ANY salt at all and it still was too salty. Maybe less capers or a blend of different olives can make this less salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was excellent!.. Just like the one I bought from a deli... I left half of it chopped and pureed the other half for a chunkier look. Served on crackers with cream cheese!.. I would say "don't" add any salt to this recipe because the kalamata olives and capers are in a salty brine; I didn't add any salt and it was still quite salty! Next time I make it I plan on adding some roasted red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This recipe is excellent. I served it at a spa party and everyone loved it. I am going to try it with spanish olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I liked this recipe a lot, very strong flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is the best tapenade EVER! I have made this several times and everyone loves it and asks for the recipe. Those who aren't familiar with tapenade love it, and those who love tapenade think mine tastes like the upscale restaurant's version! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States