Kalamata Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I DON'T love olives or capers. But I do love this! As does my husband and teenage son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Robson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I had some leftover olives from a recipe and did a search and found this. I didn't have kalamata just the regular canned version to use. I liked the recipe. I didn't have fresh parsley but added a scant Tblsp. of dried. I am sure the fresh would have been much better. I blended it all in my blender and added a pinch of Kosher salt. I realized, after I made it, that it listed capers. I don't like capers anyhow so it worked fine for me. I liked the fact that it only made one cup. That is rare with many recipes. The downside is the color. It is almost a grayish color, which isn't very appetizing looking, but the flavor is still good anyhow. I ate it with crackers, but it would be good on some thin toasted bread to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Tried this with kalamata, green and black olives. I thought it was way too lemony. Seems like it was missing something. Still edible though. Good for mixing into other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
super yummy. I added more garlic cuz i'm a big fan. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Popo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Great taste and great if doing the flat-belly diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
YUM! I left out the capers, but it's so yummy! It has a very strong flavor- I think I may have put in too much garlic. But I love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyCeltic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was so easy and very good. I didn't have any fresh parsley so I omitted it and dish was still gobbled up by guests. I will definitley make this again. I may try it on crostini with goat cheese sprinkled on top and then baked in the oven as a variation next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Delicious, easy, inexpensive, impressive, and relatively healthy - it can't get much better than that! My partner even liked it, the man who earlier in the day said he didn't like tapenade. I made very minor changes: (1) Didn't add any salt, (2) Added the capers after I'd pulled the mixture from the blender so they remained whole, and (3) We didn't have quite enough kalamata olives so I used about 3/4 kalamata and 1/4 black Spanish olives. Oh, and I pulled some roasted garlic from the freezer rather than using raw. Does this make it a whole new recipe? Heh. I'll be making this again with various olive combinations to see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
My friend made this for me a long while back and I was craving it again and came across this recipe. This is just as good as hers! The flavors are very strong, but they don't fight each other, they work together. I warmed up the olives in the oven for about 10 mins at 300F before blending them. It was really nice to have it warm. Didn't change anything else. I also did not use any salt, you won't need it. I will definitely make this again since it's so easy and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Chef John's Brandade

This amazing dish from the south of France is a must have!

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States