Kalamata Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I've made this several times suing red wine vinegar when I dont' have a lemon. Always great result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Omitted the salt because the kalamatas and capers have plenty in the brine. I had italian parsley on hand and don't know if that makes a difference with flavor vs. the regular curly parsley but this was incredibly delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YayHeaven

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Great recipe and so easy to make. I followed the recipe but used jalepeno stuffed olives, cilantro (instead of parsley), no capers, salt or pepper, and two big cloves of garlic - turned out so good. Making watermelon canapes tonight - slice of watermelon, topped with olive tapenade, and a slice of goat brie on top. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Great, simple recipe. I soaked the kalamata in water for about 15 min to remove some saltiness. (Let dry afterwards). Cut garlic in half 'cause we don't like heavy garlic. Served over a spread of white bean dip on thin slices of baquette. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was my first experience with kalamata olives, and I wasn't thrilled. The flavor was so much stronger than I expected but that doesn't make it a bad recipe. If I make this again, I will rinse the olives first - I've been told this is a must???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Delicious! I did not deviate from the the recipe. I made it the night before a party and put it in the fridge overnight. It was well received! I will make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was fabulous! and even better, it was fabulously easy! I made this for a NewYears party where the host had gluten/soy/dairy allergies. This was a safe dish and it was a huge hit! Everyone raved about it and couldn't believe it was homemade. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I make this exactly as written and it's delicious. I often bring it to parties and it's always a hit. Great with whole grain bread, hummus, roasted red peppers and mozzarella, feta or goat cheese. I buy the kalamata olives at the warehouse store with pits in them because they are much cheaper. I whack them a couple times with the Slap Chop & the pits come out easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kayleigh
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
LOVED. didnt add much salt, used minced garlic (1 clove = 1 teaspoon chopped garlic), vegetable oil.. So good. Served with French Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayleigh
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Very Good and Very Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefLes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States