Kalamata Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This is amazing! Didn't add the parsley because I didn't have any on hand but we did add in feta cheese!!! It was so amazing served on warm bagel slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZB1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets in the nude
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I've made this several times suing red wine vinegar when I dont' have a lemon. Always great result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Omitted the salt because the kalamatas and capers have plenty in the brine. I had italian parsley on hand and don't know if that makes a difference with flavor vs. the regular curly parsley but this was incredibly delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YayHeaven

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Great recipe and so easy to make. I followed the recipe but used jalepeno stuffed olives, cilantro (instead of parsley), no capers, salt or pepper, and two big cloves of garlic - turned out so good. Making watermelon canapes tonight - slice of watermelon, topped with olive tapenade, and a slice of goat brie on top. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Great, simple recipe. I soaked the kalamata in water for about 15 min to remove some saltiness. (Let dry afterwards). Cut garlic in half 'cause we don't like heavy garlic. Served over a spread of white bean dip on thin slices of baquette. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was my first experience with kalamata olives, and I wasn't thrilled. The flavor was so much stronger than I expected but that doesn't make it a bad recipe. If I make this again, I will rinse the olives first - I've been told this is a must???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Delicious! I did not deviate from the the recipe. I made it the night before a party and put it in the fridge overnight. It was well received! I will make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was fabulous! and even better, it was fabulously easy! I made this for a NewYears party where the host had gluten/soy/dairy allergies. This was a safe dish and it was a huge hit! Everyone raved about it and couldn't believe it was homemade. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I make this exactly as written and it's delicious. I often bring it to parties and it's always a hit. Great with whole grain bread, hummus, roasted red peppers and mozzarella, feta or goat cheese. I buy the kalamata olives at the warehouse store with pits in them because they are much cheaper. I whack them a couple times with the Slap Chop & the pits come out easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States