Kalamata Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Perfect and addicting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I made this as part of a trio with homemade roasted red pepper hummus and tzatziki. I also made homemade pita chips, carrots, and celery. It was a huge hit. Absolutely no salt was needed and maybe next time i might quick rinse the olives and capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyplease

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
If you love kalamata olives, you will love this! We ate with pita chips, very yummy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I made this to use as a spread to jazz up plain chicken sandwiches for a cold meal on a hot summer night, and eh...I made it exactly per the recipe (except for halving it for my small family), and it was very sharply garlicky. I love garlic, but it was a bit much for both myself and the hubs. Also, I agree with others that it needed no extra salt, cause I was very glad after tasting it that I had chosen not to add any more. The capers and the lemon are dominant flavors, but the garlic should definitely be finely minced or put in as a paste via a microplane before you make it in the food processor, cause the garlic overpowers the spread. I may try this again with my ideas of modifications, but I doubt it, given the cost of kalamata olives in my area. Sorry, this one isn't going into my faves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Wonderful! I skipped the capers (none in the house) and used a mix of olives. Next time I'm doubling the recipe. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Simple and great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was a very good recipe. But, I have to agree with a previous reviewer that the lemon makes it a bit "sharp." Next time, I would put in 1/2 to 3/4 of the lemon juice and see if that mellows it enough. I also omitted the salt. Another small change was that I blended all of the ingredients together into a puree, except for the olives. I hand chopped them and recommend others do as well. I will be making this one again. I love how I can make a big batch and don't have to rely on the little jar at Trader Joe's anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Our son's favorite, it's like PB&J for Italians! Slather on crisp toasts and away you go. Tarpenade should tingle the tongue and make you come back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONPROSSER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
really intense delicious flavor. I didn't bother adding salt as capers are already extremely salty. Just a few shakes of pepper. I've used different olives with this and it works out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Beautiful! In my opinion, there is no need to add salt - though I did add some black pepper, and I doubled the lemon juice. Then I pulsed it in my food processor - beautifully dark and chunky. I'm serving it with crumbled feta on top and a sprig of fresh parsley. Thanks for this gem of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Chef John's Brandade

This amazing dish from the south of France is a must have!

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States