Kalamata Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Very easy to make and is oh so nummy. I didn't add salt as I figured the olives & capers were enough. I forgot to add pepper but will next time. And next time I might try adding some fresh basil or another of the herbs I'm currently growing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I'm not 100% on this recipe. Maybe the flavors are too strong, but I found this tasted very tart and acidic -- perhaps from the capers and lemon juice. It seems to need something to balance it out. Perhaps it's the quality of the kalamata olives I used. Perhaps it just doesn't suit my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This is delish! And I love it extra because I don't have to hunt down anchovies... It would have been perfect if I had remembered to check if my olives had been pitted...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
A big hit with family and friends. I took the advice of rinsing the olives first and that really helped calm down the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I made this as an appetizer for a group of people. Everyone really enjoyed this. I followed the recipe as is, it had a strong flavor but had lots of positive comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Loved this recipe. Only used 1 tblsp of capers - first time trying them. Will have to double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve Kates Lipsyc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Great recipe. Even better than the restaurant version that I'm used to! The flavor may be strong for some so what I do is add about 1 part black pearl olives and 3 parts kalamata olives. The black olives are also cheaper so that also saves on the cost. Toast some bread and serve. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Very flavorful - be sure you like capers and olives. I added a tablespoon of shredded parmesan. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This is delicious! Thank you for the wonderful recipe. I made no modifications; however, I also did not add any additional salt. My suggestion is to pair this recipe with the "Authentic Kicked-Up Syrian Hummus" recipe also found on this site - putting the two on a platter is an impressive and fantastic appetizer plate. Both recipes are excellent, fast and easy. I received rave reviews and took a clean plate home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ladie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Chef John's Brandade

This amazing dish from the south of France is a must have!

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States