Kalamata Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This is my first tapenade. I've always bought it, but since moving to rural Idaho, I've found a lack of options at the grocer. I can't knock the recipe too much, because I only loosely followed it. But I did want to offer my experiences. Like other reviewers, I did not blend it, bc i prefer a chunkier tapenade. I also added black olives and pimento stuffed green olives to add color. I did not add any additional salt and I found mine came out too salty. For reference, the kalamata and pimento stuffed olives I put in had between 210 and 240 mg sodium per 4-5 olives. The black olives had less, so I added more. Next time I will look for lower sodium content in the olives I use. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Mmmm, really good! You definitely need to like olives and capers because it's a strong tasting dish. But oh so good! Pretty salty on it's own, do not add salt, just pepper. Our vegan and gluten intolerant friends loved it! I served it on sliced baguette, but like other reviewers suggestions to add goat or cream cheese while serving it to cut down the saltiness a bit. That would complement it well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Love this, except I leave out capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
oh yum! i licked out the bowl with my finger :-) so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I made this recipe yesterday. Loved it! I used green olives. I didn't add salt. I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DorisDee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Great recipe, just finely chop everything. Paired perfectly with the sweetness of balsamic marinated chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Perfect and addicting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I made this as part of a trio with homemade roasted red pepper hummus and tzatziki. I also made homemade pita chips, carrots, and celery. It was a huge hit. Absolutely no salt was needed and maybe next time i might quick rinse the olives and capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyplease

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
If you love kalamata olives, you will love this! We ate with pita chips, very yummy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States