Kalamata Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Oh my. I love this! Very strong flavors, so be sure you like olives and capers, but if you do, this is delicious! I mixed everything together and put it in the fridge (the parts to my food processor were in the dishwasher), then processed it. Love it so much I was eating it from the food processor without any bread. Guess it's a good thing I am the only one who eats olives in this house! I didn't use just kalamata; I have a jar of assorted greek olives, so I used a few of each in the jar. The hardest part was pitting the olives; I experimented with a few methods and settled on using my large knife by putting it on top of the olive and leaning on it with my body weight. Squished out the pits perfectly. Thanks for the recipe! I'll make it again. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as it is listed and have enjoyed it again and again; I simply spread some on slices of french bread and sprinkle with a small amount of freshly shredded parmesan. Ymm ymm good. Note: When I first made this, I thought it was a bit too much (too salty and too much of the caper flavor), but after I stored it in my frig for a day and allowed it to set up, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Took this to a birthday bash and everyone wanted to know where I got the recipe. It was delicious on rustic baguette bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
great recipe- I used lime juice instead of lemon and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Songtan, Kyonggi-Do, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
A good tapenade. I used a Mediterranean olive mix, which worked fine. If you're dumb like me and but olives with pits in them, just use a meat mallet to whack the olive and the pit comes right out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
excellent! I did not have capers and it was great anyway. a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
WOW, Perfect Tapenade!!!!!, could not keep eny for myself after party, made large bowl for about 25 people, all of it was gone by the time i got to the table, but i did get to try it and was Fantastic, and very easy to make. Highly recommend, will make this again over and over, thanks, John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Quick to make. Tasty on pasta and on French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Wonderful!!!! I just made this for a party and I'm having a hard time staying out of it myself....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellisajo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Great tapenade - I used as a spread on gourmet sandwiches - hummus on one side of the bread, tapenade on the other, fill with your favourite deli meats, top with some baby romaine -delish! Even some of my friends who claim to be non-olive lovers actually loved it! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States