Kalamata Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I liked this recipe a lot, very strong flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is the best tapenade EVER! I have made this several times and everyone loves it and asks for the recipe. Those who aren't familiar with tapenade love it, and those who love tapenade think mine tastes like the upscale restaurant's version! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is super easy! Made it as written but used only one Tbsp. of capers (was not sure if I would like them). Very pungent flavors, have to of course like olives, but would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
The only problem with this recipe is that its disappears quickly. Double it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pemberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Made this and the Sundried Tomato Tapenade (also from here) for a party. The general comment was "This is good - if you really like olives." It's quite rich, and nobody had more than one or two servings. So... this is good, but I'd only recommend it for olive lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Very tasty. Thanks for the tip of pitting olives w/ a meat mallat. Saved me a few $s and worked great! Don't skip the lemon juice. Adds a lot. I used Vinta crackers, which stood up very well to this topping. It's great spread w/ goat cheese and the tapenade on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Cass Lewandowski

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great recipe! I added 1/2 of a roasted red pepper and reduced the lemon juice in 1/2 since the pepper has that tang to it. I also only used 2 instead of 3 garlic cloves. Tastes just as good as the tapenade I get at a local restaurant :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is delicious! I didn't have any capers or fresh parsley so I omitted the capers and used fresh cilantro. Added touch of red pepper flakes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I followed the directions exactly, and was very happy with the results! I don't think it was too strong, in fact my 4-year-old could hardly stay away from it. The tapenade was wonderful paired with hummus and pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarlyIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I really liked this. I don't know what I would do without a good olive tapenade recipe. I loved it and so did everyone else. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raelee's recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States