Kalamata Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
YUM! I left out the capers, but it's so yummy! It has a very strong flavor- I think I may have put in too much garlic. But I love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyCeltic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was so easy and very good. I didn't have any fresh parsley so I omitted it and dish was still gobbled up by guests. I will definitley make this again. I may try it on crostini with goat cheese sprinkled on top and then baked in the oven as a variation next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Delicious, easy, inexpensive, impressive, and relatively healthy - it can't get much better than that! My partner even liked it, the man who earlier in the day said he didn't like tapenade. I made very minor changes: (1) Didn't add any salt, (2) Added the capers after I'd pulled the mixture from the blender so they remained whole, and (3) We didn't have quite enough kalamata olives so I used about 3/4 kalamata and 1/4 black Spanish olives. Oh, and I pulled some roasted garlic from the freezer rather than using raw. Does this make it a whole new recipe? Heh. I'll be making this again with various olive combinations to see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
My friend made this for me a long while back and I was craving it again and came across this recipe. This is just as good as hers! The flavors are very strong, but they don't fight each other, they work together. I warmed up the olives in the oven for about 10 mins at 300F before blending them. It was really nice to have it warm. Didn't change anything else. I also did not use any salt, you won't need it. I will definitely make this again since it's so easy and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I am making a recipe for dinner that called for olive tapenade as an ingredient. I thought I had a jar in the fridge but I guess I used it all. Rather than drive to the store, I figured I could make something instead. And sure enough, I found this recipe and I had all the ingredients. DO NOT add additional salt as the olives and capers are salty enough. I went a little overboard on the lemon juice too, so be careful of that. (I just drained it before letting the flavors meld in the fridge before dinner.) Thanks for an easy yet delicious recipe, Teresita79!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Loved it! I am a big olive tapenade fan...when the local warehouse store ran out I decided to make my own...I followed this recipe but used pimento stuffed manzanilla and black olives because that's what I had on hand...I love the color from this combination and I also added a couple of anchovies...this turned out just as good or maybe even better than the store bought brand and because I made it from scratch I was able to control the amount of oil used because I think the store bought band is way too oily!! great recipe thanks for sharing and because this turned out so well I will not be buying tapenade again since this was soooooo easy to make from scratch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msladygee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
this is a keeper! so easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I didn't add ANY salt at all and it still was too salty. Maybe less capers or a blend of different olives can make this less salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States