Kalamata Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe and would only suggest that the need for salt is non-existent. A light touch with the parsley and lemon juice is needed as too much of either might ruin the tapenade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Maitland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Definitely agree. I used this to stuff a chicken breast with some goat cheese. Definitely don't add salt. Based on other reviews, I subbed half a can of black olives with the pitted kalamatas. I rinsed these with water and drained, also rinsed the capers as suggested. I don't have fresh parsley, so used 3 tsp of dried. EXCELLENT. Will be showing this off at my next dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Tried this after reading Wheat Belly, where the author recommends tapenade as a good topping for a variety of foods. Had never heard of it, but I know I love kalamatas in Greek salads. Didn't have parsley, so that was omitted, as well as the salt. YUM! I hada large scoop on my scrambled eggs, then wanted more, so I spread it on sliced cucumbers. This will definitely be a staple. Love the strong flavors. I picked up my pitted olives at Costco pretty reasonably. 1.7 lb. drained weight for $8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Good recipe. Easy to follow. Used Mammoth olives and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I also added chopped anchovies, but you can also use a 1/2 T of anchovy paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I used fresh basil instead of parsley and it turned out really good. I also added a table spoon of plain greek yogurt, to make it a little richer. Had some friends over and they didn't leave much of it left in the dish, so it seems they liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Not bad. I used fresh cilantro as I didn't have parsley, omitted the salt, and added some green greek olives with roasted red peppers. As others said, it was very salty but I figured the bf wouldn't mind, as he loves salt. I mixed the tapenade with some pasta sauce and served over rotini. It was good but I don't think I'd make it again, as the bf didn't care for it and there's no way I could eat an entire batch by myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This is a very strong and unique dish! I’m not a big olive fan but now and again I enjoy the taste and this dip fits the bill perfectly when these strong food cravings hit. This is great served with an old cheddar and red wine! If you like olives you have to give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Durham Region, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was absolutely wonderful! It is easy to make. I could have eaten it out of the bowl with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
So easy, I chop this by hand...I don't have a food processor. Always a simply impressive starter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States