Kalamata Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Threw in a handful of pine nuts, and this recipe was even better! Spread on thin slices of Kalamata Olive bread from our local bakery, but it wasn't overpowering at all. My guest FLIPPED for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mad4books

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Try adding a can of black olives to tone down the flavor. I also substituted lime juice for lemon with no ill effects.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very strong flavors, but definitely delicious. Mix with cream cheese for a lighter flavor. I made this for a family Christmas gathering, and it was gone before I even arrived there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was a hit! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
this is truly delicious. I'm very pleased with how well this came out. I agree with the previous reviewer, that you don't need to add salt, as the capers and olives are salty enough. great recipe. I'll be making this many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InnerAnomaly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
It was very good but I would omit adding anymore salt since the olives and the capers are salty enough. I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This recipe is fantastic just as written. It was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. The next time I made it, I added 1/2c unpeeled chopped sautéed eggplant to make it stretch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Delicious and easy! I just used the spanish and large black olives you get in the jar for my first try because I was too lazy to go to the store. It was still great albeit a bit salty. Can't wait to try with Kalamatas now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I didn't have kalamata olives so I used a tin of green olives that I had on hand. It turned out to be really tasty. My husband ate it all in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILRED7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Taito, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I made this as one of my Thanksgiving appetizers and everyone liked it; I don't like parsley so I made it without. This is very strong, both in garlic as well as olive flavor, but that's what makes it so good! I toasted french bread and cut it into chunks for dipping. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Chef John's Brandade

This amazing dish from the south of France is a must have!

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States