Kalamata Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I made this as an appetizer for a group of people. Everyone really enjoyed this. I followed the recipe as is, it had a strong flavor but had lots of positive comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Loved this recipe. Only used 1 tblsp of capers - first time trying them. Will have to double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve Kates Lipsyc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Great recipe. Even better than the restaurant version that I'm used to! The flavor may be strong for some so what I do is add about 1 part black pearl olives and 3 parts kalamata olives. The black olives are also cheaper so that also saves on the cost. Toast some bread and serve. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Very flavorful - be sure you like capers and olives. I added a tablespoon of shredded parmesan. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This is delicious! Thank you for the wonderful recipe. I made no modifications; however, I also did not add any additional salt. My suggestion is to pair this recipe with the "Authentic Kicked-Up Syrian Hummus" recipe also found on this site - putting the two on a platter is an impressive and fantastic appetizer plate. Both recipes are excellent, fast and easy. I received rave reviews and took a clean plate home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ladie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
My husband made this and it was certainly yummy. We didn't add the salt as it was very salty already. We added a few scoops of feta cheese and a fig, and it helped to tone down the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Threw in a handful of pine nuts, and this recipe was even better! Spread on thin slices of Kalamata Olive bread from our local bakery, but it wasn't overpowering at all. My guest FLIPPED for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mad4books

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Try adding a can of black olives to tone down the flavor. I also substituted lime juice for lemon with no ill effects.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very strong flavors, but definitely delicious. Mix with cream cheese for a lighter flavor. I made this for a family Christmas gathering, and it was gone before I even arrived there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States