Kalamata Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This is delicious! Thank you for the wonderful recipe. I made no modifications; however, I also did not add any additional salt. My suggestion is to pair this recipe with the "Authentic Kicked-Up Syrian Hummus" recipe also found on this site - putting the two on a platter is an impressive and fantastic appetizer plate. Both recipes are excellent, fast and easy. I received rave reviews and took a clean plate home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ladie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
My husband made this and it was certainly yummy. We didn't add the salt as it was very salty already. We added a few scoops of feta cheese and a fig, and it helped to tone down the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Threw in a handful of pine nuts, and this recipe was even better! Spread on thin slices of Kalamata Olive bread from our local bakery, but it wasn't overpowering at all. My guest FLIPPED for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mad4books

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Try adding a can of black olives to tone down the flavor. I also substituted lime juice for lemon with no ill effects.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very strong flavors, but definitely delicious. Mix with cream cheese for a lighter flavor. I made this for a family Christmas gathering, and it was gone before I even arrived there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was a hit! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
this is truly delicious. I'm very pleased with how well this came out. I agree with the previous reviewer, that you don't need to add salt, as the capers and olives are salty enough. great recipe. I'll be making this many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InnerAnomaly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
It was very good but I would omit adding anymore salt since the olives and the capers are salty enough. I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This recipe is fantastic just as written. It was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. The next time I made it, I added 1/2c unpeeled chopped sautéed eggplant to make it stretch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States