Kalamata Caviar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Nice flavors in this, and easy to make too. It makes a bit more than I expected, but that's okay. I'm the only one in the house that likes olives, so it's up to me to eat it, but I think I can manage. I had whole pecans but just pulsed them a bit in the food processor before adding the other ingredients and it was fine. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
What an innovative idea! I love the pungency and meatiness of the olives, and the garlic gives this delicious spread a robust punch. If you serve it as suggested, the french bread should balance the saltiness of the olives. I can't wait to use it on pizza in place of basil pesto. Thanks for a great idea, Behr Kleine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This is a delicious appetizer. I had it at a Greek restaurant, and then found this recipe. It tasted like the appetizer at the restaurant, and guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
The flavors are so intense and addictive: I made it for a goodie day at work and it was pretty much all I ate the entire day, LOL!! Delicious recipe, it got raves from all of my co-workers; I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
This dip was so easy. I garnished the serving tray with sliced roma tomatoes to add on the bread if desired. I will make this again and again. Wonderful with a nice Cabernet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This is one of my favorite appetizer recipes. everyone who tries this requests the recipe. LOVE it. I add more garlic and serve it on crackers as well. It helps if you have a palate that enjoys a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This was wonderful! Unfortunately, I only realized after I started that my food processor didn't work so I had to chop everything by hand. The flavor was delicious though, and I think I liked the more robust texture better in the end anyway. Served with toast rounds as a thanksgiving appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Absolutely delicious! The pecans really added some oommph and texture. Next time I might add some fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I left out the nuts, but even still this spread is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States