Kai Kang Dang (Chicken Curry with Coconut Milk) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Easier to make than it looks, so I was pleasantly surprised. I let it reduce for a longer than the 15 minutes, because I wanted it to be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Bex
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Super easy to make! And delicious, but its just a little on the spicy side. So i just tweaked the amount of paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
whewhew! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
The dish is too bland, even with added red curry paste. I will definitley not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This dish was good, but was missing something. I used frozen asian vegetables (water chestnuts, broccoli, snow peas) and it was very good. But, I think the water from the frozen vegetables waters it down too much so next time I will use fresh and add mushrooms. Also, I added the vegetables in frozen (no need to thaw them). Only 1 TBSP of curry paste makes NO heat whatsoever, so if you like a hint of spice, add 2. I used 1 can of regular coconut milk, but might try 2 cans of reduced fat next time. The dish got better when some of the liquid evaporated. My family loved it (even my picky 7 year old!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is to die for. However i used one can coconut milk, added mushroom, onions, green and yellow pepper instead of froz veg..i added a 1/3c maple syrup and zest of 1 lime instead of lime juice..also thickened it a bit with corn starch. Served over broad rice noodles. Omg! Yummm will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Loved it! It tastes almost exactly like the coconut curry I get at my fav restaurant - the restaurant makes it sweeter with more brown sugar, so I adjust accordingly. Thanks so much. It's also so much quicker than another Thai curry recipe from this site, that I can even make it on a week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
The base flavor of this recipe is soo delicious. Next time I will add more heat, as I like spicy thai food. I'll also use only fresh veggies instead of the frozen ones. The frozen veggies were okay, but got too soft for my liking. I will definitely be making this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was the best curry i have ever had and i lived in Asia for 3 years !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States