Kai Kang Dang (Chicken Curry with Coconut Milk) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Easier to make than it looks, so I was pleasantly surprised. I let it reduce for a longer than the 15 minutes, because I wanted it to be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Bex
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Super easy to make! And delicious, but its just a little on the spicy side. So i just tweaked the amount of paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
whewhew! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
The dish is too bland, even with added red curry paste. I will definitley not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This dish was good, but was missing something. I used frozen asian vegetables (water chestnuts, broccoli, snow peas) and it was very good. But, I think the water from the frozen vegetables waters it down too much so next time I will use fresh and add mushrooms. Also, I added the vegetables in frozen (no need to thaw them). Only 1 TBSP of curry paste makes NO heat whatsoever, so if you like a hint of spice, add 2. I used 1 can of regular coconut milk, but might try 2 cans of reduced fat next time. The dish got better when some of the liquid evaporated. My family loved it (even my picky 7 year old!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is to die for. However i used one can coconut milk, added mushroom, onions, green and yellow pepper instead of froz veg..i added a 1/3c maple syrup and zest of 1 lime instead of lime juice..also thickened it a bit with corn starch. Served over broad rice noodles. Omg! Yummm will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Loved it! It tastes almost exactly like the coconut curry I get at my fav restaurant - the restaurant makes it sweeter with more brown sugar, so I adjust accordingly. Thanks so much. It's also so much quicker than another Thai curry recipe from this site, that I can even make it on a week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
The base flavor of this recipe is soo delicious. Next time I will add more heat, as I like spicy thai food. I'll also use only fresh veggies instead of the frozen ones. The frozen veggies were okay, but got too soft for my liking. I will definitely be making this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was the best curry i have ever had and i lived in Asia for 3 years !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States