Kahlua® Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Amazing and fairly easy to make. It was so good, my roommates told me they initially thought I bought it at the bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I made this exactly as is. It was probably one of the easiest cheesecakes I have made. I usually hold back a little on the liquor in recipes, but not this time and I was pleasantly surprised. My dad begged me to make another one and he hasn't even finished this one yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This cheesecake was easy to make and turned out great! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen99

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I just made this and it whipped together very easily! I didn't have a springform pan (it's on my Christmas list), so I just used a frozen pie crust I had in the freezer (don't judge me, lol). I didn't have any ginger so I just used pumpkin pie spice. I also used 1/4 of a cup of Kahlua instead of a half because I didn't want a strong liquor flavor, I just wanted a nod to it. I also put some chocolate chips and pecans on top of half of it, lol! It's a very good, adult, festive dessert!! And EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Made the recipe as is & it turned out great! Drizzled some carmel sauce on the top & served it chilled. Next time I might add some chopped pecans & chocolate chips to the top too! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I was so excited to see Kahlua recipes on the site. I made this for my office party. I did add in a bit more Kahlua. Everyone LOVED it. Will definitely make it for the holiday for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misscoquette
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was a very simple recipe to follow and it was quite delicious. I didn't care that mine cracked in the middle but when I tried to remove the spring form pan, it cracked all along the sides. Then I realized that I forget to spray the pan and sides with Pam, so it was completely my fault. Thanks so much for posting this recipe. I'll definitely make it again!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Wasn't sure how big of a spring form pan to use. Used the largest I had which was a 10" pan. Seemed to come out a little small about 2 inches in height. Tasted excellent and very easy to make, now if all my guests like it then it will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Made this twice now. Followed recipe to the letter. HUGE crack in top of cheesecake both times. Would have given 5 stars but for that and it could be a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I tried to save time by buying a ready-made graham cracker crust. Will not do this again as it was not large enough for the cheesecake filling. Will have to make it again with a spring-form pan to get a better idea of how it will trule taste, but it is not too bad as is. Just ended up making indiviual small cheesecakes in muffin tins with the left over filling. I enjoyed the slight hint of Kahlua in the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Kahlúa Cake Pops

See how to make cake pops with the warm coffee notes of Kahlúa.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Whiskey Cocktail

See how to make the perfect cold-weather cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States