Kahlua® Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This cheesecake was easy to make and turned out great! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen99

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I was so excited to see Kahlua recipes on the site. I made this for my office party. I did add in a bit more Kahlua. Everyone LOVED it. Will definitely make it for the holiday for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Made the recipe as is & it turned out great! Drizzled some carmel sauce on the top & served it chilled. Next time I might add some chopped pecans & chocolate chips to the top too! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I made this exactly as is. It was probably one of the easiest cheesecakes I have made. I usually hold back a little on the liquor in recipes, but not this time and I was pleasantly surprised. My dad begged me to make another one and he hasn't even finished this one yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Of The Future
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this for a dinner party I was invited to and it was a hit. I will say the only thing different I added to the recipe was a dash of salt as well as 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract. I dressed the cake with a ganache and a dusting of the left over graham cracker crumbs. I am not much of a baker and this cheesecake came out perfect. Everyone enjoyed this cheesecake thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Of The Future
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Fresh Meadows, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
As much as I enjoy the typical pumpkin cheesecake, I was sure this one would be even more delicious. As some other reviewers mentioned it was more like pumpkin pie than cheesecake. I also found that the Kahlua did not complement the flavors as well as I expected. It was easy to make though and was still tasty. I will opt for plain pumpkin cheesecake next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I just made this and it whipped together very easily! I didn't have a springform pan (it's on my Christmas list), so I just used a frozen pie crust I had in the freezer (don't judge me, lol). I didn't have any ginger so I just used pumpkin pie spice. I also used 1/4 of a cup of Kahlua instead of a half because I didn't want a strong liquor flavor, I just wanted a nod to it. I also put some chocolate chips and pecans on top of half of it, lol! It's a very good, adult, festive dessert!! And EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This was good. More like a pumpkin pie than a cheese cake. Couldn't really taste the kahlua either. But, still not bad if you want something pumpkin and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misscoquette
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was a very simple recipe to follow and it was quite delicious. I didn't care that mine cracked in the middle but when I tried to remove the spring form pan, it cracked all along the sides. Then I realized that I forget to spray the pan and sides with Pam, so it was completely my fault. Thanks so much for posting this recipe. I'll definitely make it again!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I tried to save time by buying a ready-made graham cracker crust. Will not do this again as it was not large enough for the cheesecake filling. Will have to make it again with a spring-form pan to get a better idea of how it will trule taste, but it is not too bad as is. Just ended up making indiviual small cheesecakes in muffin tins with the left over filling. I enjoyed the slight hint of Kahlua in the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Kahlúa Cake Pops

See how to make cake pops with the warm coffee notes of Kahlúa.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Whiskey Cocktail

See how to make the perfect cold-weather cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States